4/15 Willie PMPS 92, +3~71, +3.5~85, +5~62, +6~66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo

Another good start for Willie... I keep pinching myself to make sure these numbers are real! (or, should I say repoking??? :lol: :lol: :lol:)

I need to pick up some special kitty pouches at walmart, since Sir Willie will only eat his raw food with some of the pouch gravy on top. hmpf. Going to cuddle with boy for few minutes, I've been trying to get to work early because I have a dinner date with a friend tonight.

have a great day, everyone!
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108

Morning!! GREAT amps - I think these boys are up to something.... Mannie was at a 107. :cool: Attie too..... Hmmmmmmmmmm.....

Have a great day today - enjoy your dinner tonight!

WILLIE! DUDE! Ready??? Off to the desert again. I got more MRE's too.... See you. ~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108

Hey Christie! "Sir Willie" made me laugh.

I used to have a Facebook profile picture that looked exactly like that avatar of yours. Crazy.
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108

Willie's numbers have been looking great! What does the "A" or the "R" mean on Willie's SS? (FYI - R is a type of insulin, Humulin R, that's sometimes given as a bolus dose. You might want to have a key to your abbreviations 'cause shooting 75u of R would kill a cat.)

Thanks for the kind words in Gabby's condo yesterday.
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108

It looks like the kitties at Gracies have been doing some BG support group exercises. :mrgreen: Beautiful AMPS numbers all over the place.

Are the initials on the SS referring to your meter comparisons, Relion and Advocate?
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108

Willie, that's a gorgeous AMPS! What about this day is causing all these beautiful morning numbers? Wish my girl could join in, but we'll get there once we get her pain controlled.

Christie, a dinner date? I think..I..remember...what...that...is...? BD (before diabetes), my DH and I had a date night every Friday--dinner and a movie. :YMSIGH: Now, we're lucky if it's a Sunday matinee. :lol: HAVE FUN!
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108, +1.5~119, +2~98

Ann's got it... the letters refer to which meter I was using...
A or AD = Advocate
R=Relion
AR= Arkray
FS= Freestyle Lite

I'll put in a note on the spreadsheet later.

I'm not feeling great today, so it looks like tonight's dinner date is turning into a lunch date. My secretary has been forced to wear two hats for awhile, so treating her to sushi. :)
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108, +1.5~119, +2~98

Sorry to hear your not feeling great. Enjoy your lunch date and I hope you feel much better tonight.

Willie is looking great hope your boy surfs these fab #s.
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108, +1.5~119, +2~98

How nice of you to encourage her hard work. I hope you will enjoy/enjoyed the sushis!
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108, +1.5~119, +2~98

Willie, my man, those are great numbers today! All this camping out by the catnip patch must be good for your bg. We've got lots to do today: chicken soup to make for Gracie's mamabean, birthday cake to bake for Alex & Jackson, KTSS vetty smell treatment later on for Shadow and Raja, and maybe some other stuff, too. Let's go!
Rusty
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108, +1.5~119, +2~98

Willie is doing fantastic today! Sorry you're not feeling well today. Thanks for the link on the NB shoes - very nice deals there online.
 
Re: 4/15 Willie AMPS 108, +1.5~119, +2~98

Lunch date back to a dinner date... I've got a groupon for the sushi place and it wasn't good at lunch, so we've worked out our timing where I can give Willie's shot a little early, still catch a happy hour drink before our 6:15 reservation (happy hour ends at 6:00) and then have dinner. whew!!
 
Re: 4/15 Willie PMPS 92, +3.5~71, +4.5~85

Willie is looking absolutely awesome lately!!!! Glad you made your dinner date and hope you are feeling better!
 
Re: 4/15 Willie PMPS 92, +3~71, +3.5~85, +5~62

How's the sushi? Wine or sake?

ZZZzzZZzzzz zzzzzzzzzZzzzzzzzzz

How long are you staying up?
 
Re: 4/15 Willie PMPS 92, +3~71, +3.5~85, +5~62

LOL we've got a poke now, and if all goes well... bedtime for us!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Went with a wine flight of bold whites... an italian I don't remember, a viognier and a chardonnay. I didn't think I liked chardonnay, but this was very yummy!!

We had cooked beef and shrimp appetizers, which were disappointing. The beef was well cooked, but was supposed to be a chimichurri and instead was simply slathered in teriyaki sauce (irritating, given that I had nixed what was supposed to be an orange/ginger chicken appetizer because when I asked if it was sweet, the waitress told me it was basically just coated in teriyaki sauce. so i decline that, only to get steak doused in the same sauce?!?). The shrimp was overcooked and just didn't have the chipotle lime flavor I was expecting it to. I had the Sexy Mama Roll. Spicy tuna roll with all kinds of fanciness on top and orange slices and crispy rice noodles underneath.

Kansas City is overall pretty disappointing for sushi. There are places that do it well, but there is little to no innovation on the menus. I'm still drooling over the pic Sienne posted in the birthday boys' condo earlier (which reminds me... I need to get over there tonight!!).
 

Attachments

  • sushi.jpg
    sushi.jpg
    62.1 KB · Views: 438
I know! Going to give him a bedtime snack, but can't decide what. After two servings each 1/3 of a 5 oz. can of Grammy's Pot Pie, each gobbled with gusto, I suspect there's no way I'm getting him to eat raw tonight. At this point, he'll surf or head upward, so I don't want more carbs on board... think maybe we'll try some BG Chicken.

Sweet dreams, LL!!
 
There are 1 hundred million Japanese restaurants here in H-Town...they sprout like weed. Havent eaten much since my DB doesnt like it :?

Nite nite!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top