4/16 Tommy +2.5 470, +5.5 433, pmps 361

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lauren&Tommy (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo
Early morning numbers and amps not exactly what i was expecting given the pretty yellows last night. Oh well, Today is another day. Hopefully they will fall and level out today.
Wishing all of you and your furbabies a safe and blessed day :-D
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy amps 459 Go Figure!

It's looking like a repeat or similar to his numbers on 4/4/11. Time for an increase, and pats for Tommy. I hope he is doing well.... please mention if you begin to notice any changes, good, bad, or odd.
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy amps 459 Go Figure!

have a great day, squirrel! Tommy keeps you on your toes, doesn't he!?

by the way, are you buying the vials or the pens? i figured out that the pen lasts about 3.5 weeks on a dose of about 7, just fyi. i know you're up in the 10 range for tommy.

gayle, i love your avatar! too cute.
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy amps 459 Go Figure!

This actually looks like Tommy bounced off of the yellows. I'd like to see the bounce clear before you raise the dose. Generally, you don't want to increase when your cat is bouncing. Once the bounce clears, you could be over dose.
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy amps 459 Go Figure! +1.5 471, +2.5 470

Julie, I use the pens, thanks for asking though. :smile: And yes Tommy definitely keeps me going different directions.
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy amps 459 Go Figure!

Sienne and Gabby said:
This actually looks like Tommy bounced off of the yellows. I'd like to see the bounce clear before you raise the dose. Generally, you don't want to increase when your cat is bouncing. Once the bounce clears, you could be over dose.

I agree with Sienne. You want to wait for the bounce to clear before you increase the dose. Sorry he went back up, I hope he clears the bounce quickly!

(I peeked in around +5 and +7, I must have missed your update by a few minutes. )
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy amps 459 Go Figure! +1.5 471,+2.5 470, +5.5 4

To be honest you guys, i can't really afford to go up on his dose much more right now. I'm going through pens way too fast. I might have try to hold the dose a little longer each time until i can get him in for a dental and some more blood work. It sucks i know, but i don't know what else to do right now.
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy amps 459 Go Figure! +1.5 471,+2.5 470, +5.5 4

Wow Squirrel. This is a flat day. I wish I had an answer for you. I know its scary. Hang in there.
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy +2.5 470, +5.5 433

If you wait too long, you allow the resistance to take hold stronger.
It looks like 4/14/11 may be a repeat of 4/4/11.
 
Re: 4/16 Tommy +2.5 470, +5.5 433

If i continue at the pace i'm going i won't have any insulin to put in him. I understand the consequences, but i can only do what i can do.
You have no idea how much this sucks not to be able to take care of him the way he deserves to be taken care of. I am trying the best i can. :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top