4/18 Kushi PMBG~61 +12.75~58 +13.5~67 +15~69 +23.5~85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joe & Kushi

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo
I have to leave town @ 10:30 a.m. (+2.5) and am really hesitant about dosing Kushi this morning, She always seems to really drop. around + 2.5-3. Will it hurt to hold off on shooting, or will that mess up her progress. I believe Kushi would have dropped below BG 50 last night had it not been for giving her gravy and HC. (see PMPS @ +2.) Advice please. :smile:
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi AMPS~81 QUESTION?

Joe --

You are really good about testing and you're instincts regarding where Kushi's numbers are typically heading have been right on target. You're in the room with your cat and there is no substitute for what your gut is telling you. Consider it a fur shot and get back on track this evening.
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi AMPS~81 QUESTION?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Joe --

You are really good about testing and you're instincts regarding where Kushi's numbers are typically heading have been right on target. You're in the room with your cat and there is no substitute for what your gut is telling you. Consider it a fur shot and get back on track this evening.
Thanks Sienne.....a fur shot it is. :lol:
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi AMPS~81

put that into your subject line . . .

and good luck - it does look like kushi is considering OTJ, doesn't it? antijinx!
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi AMPS~81

Hi guys ... what a nice start to the day kushi! I hope she surfs green for you all day today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi AMPS~81 +1.5~75 +2.5~73 +8~73 +11.5~79

My sense is to skip dose again and see what tonight and tomorrow brings. Is my thinking sound?
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi AMPS~81 +8~73 +11.5~79 HOLD DOSE AGAIN?

and catching up on the ss, wow, how nice eh?
:mrgreen:
whatever you decide, tons of good vibes!
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi AMPS~81 +8~73 +11.5~79 HOLD DOSE AGAIN?

What's your +12? I'm reticent to have you skip again. You've shot at this number so I'm not sure why you're hesitant.
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi AMPS~81 +8~73 +11.5~79 HOLD DOSE AGAIN?

Sienne and Gabby said:
What's your +12? I'm reticent to have you skip again. You've shot at this number so I'm not sure why you're hesitant.

Sorry, just posted: PMPS is 61
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMPS~61

Ronnie & Luna said:
what are u going to do?
this may be your lowest yet
Not sure, my thought is to skip, but hey I've never been here before, so am just looking for advice. Actually since I'm already 30 mins. past shot time, I guess the thing to do is wait until AMPS??? :?
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMPS~61 +.75~58

I wouldn't shoot a dropping number. You could stall a bit longer and see if this comes up. I don't know if stalling is feasible though, given your schedule.

BTW, this is actually a +12 and a +12.75. PMPS is after your shoot. (Or, you can call it a PMBG.)
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMPS~61 +.75~58

its good that you got that first retest Joe.
that helps alot to see where he was heading.
good luck overnite!
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMPS~61 +.75~58

Sienne and Gabby said:
I wouldn't shoot a dropping number. You could stall a bit longer and see if this comes up. I don't know if stalling is feasible though, given your schedule.

BTW, this is actually a +12 and a +12.75. PMPS is after your shoot. (Or, you can call it a PMBG.)
Thanks Sienne, I'll correct. Always something to learn. :lol:
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMPS~61 +.75~58

Joe & Kushi said:
Sienne and Gabby said:
I wouldn't shoot a dropping number. You could stall a bit longer and see if this comes up. I don't know if stalling is feasible though, given your schedule.

BTW, this is actually a +12 and a +12.75. PMPS is after your shoot. (Or, you can call it a PMBG.)
Thanks Sienne, I'll correct. Always something to learn. :lol:
Not sure what you mean about "my schedule"?
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMBG~61 +12.75~58

I meant whether you have to leave the house at a specific time. If you shoot late tonight, you have to shoot 12 hours from that time. If you're skipping, it's not an issue.
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMBG~61 +12.75~58

Sienne and Gabby said:
I meant whether you have to leave the house at a specific time. If you shoot late tonight, you have to shoot 12 hours from that time. If you're skipping, it's not an issue.
No, don't have to leave the house (retired). However I don't want to end up with a screwy shooting schedule. It seems to me the best thing to do is just wait and see where we are in the a.m. Should I just be cautious if the BG really begins to climb and what would be the point at which I would shoot. Or just return to .25u in the a.m.?
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMBG~61 +12.75~58 +13.5~67

Once you get passed +14, I generally don't suggest shooting. You'll be up late testing and it will take a while to get back on your shot schedule.
 
Re: 4/18 Kushi PMBG~61 +12.75~58 +13.5~67

Sienne and Gabby said:
Once you get passed +14, I generally don't suggest shooting. You'll be up late testing and it will take a while to get back on your shot schedule.
O.K. At this point I will hold off. I will test again @ +15 and then see where we are in the morning. I thought I was beginning to understand this, now I'm not so sure. :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top