4/20 Java AMPS 133 PMPS 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steph and Java(GA)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

well we had a good night last night but the monkeys were buggin me for treats and I caved, gave up the crack. So now we are looking at 133 this morning. Sigh....


Have a great day LL! Congrats to Maria and Choco for a wonderful accomplishment!
 
Re: 4/20 Java AMPS 133

Hi guys .. that is funny about caving in on the snacks .. it's amazing what kind of power these kitties have over us, isn't it? I'm sure java will be down in the greens in no time .. have a great day guys!
 
well I kept him out of the contraband today. He is snoozing up on top of our cat tree. He ate dinner up there as he did not want to come down, so The mountain came to him. I am so pleased with his progress and I owe most of that to you guys(and his pancreas of course). My vet and I e-mail each monday and I would like to share his e-mail this week. He has been very supportive of how I wanted to go about treating Java and for that I am eternally grateful.

here it is.....
Wow Stephanie - his numbers are looking great. I really think your protocol helped put a pattern on reducing his dose and I know that
getting 3 months away from the prednisone use has really helped his pancreatic function get back to full capacity and normalcy. At this
current rate, looks like you'll be tapering him off the insulin in a week or so. I would monitor him for a week after that, and then maybe
periodically (once a week) for a month to see that he's maintaining good normal glucose values without insulin. After that, you may only
wish to monitor it if there are concerns (increased thirst/urination, etc). Keep up the great work!
-Bryn Bruss


We have worked hard and a lot of you have been incredibly helpful and supportive. I appreciate all the peeps I have met here. Thanks again!

Steph and Java(my little monkey)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top