4/21 Kushi PMBG~66

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/21 Kushi AMBG~85

Congrats on starting Kushi's trial!! Here are the instructions (courtesy of Libby):

  • Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).
  • If he is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!
  • Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give him the support he needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.
 
Re: 4/21 Kushi AMBG~85

Sienne and Gabby said:
Congrats on starting Kushi's trial!! Here are the instructions (courtesy of Libby):

  • Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).
  • If he is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!
  • Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give him the support he needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.
Thanks Sienne (and Libby) Am printing this out and hanging it on the frig. :smile:
 
Re: 4/21 Kushi PMPS~66

Congratulations Joe! We are very excited for Kushi!

UncleSamphotos.jpg


I'll send you more info in a PM. :-D
 
Re: 4/21 Kushi PMPS~66

Hey Joe!

When a kitty is on an OTJ trial, you have a AM/PMBG. Since you're not shooting, there's no "pre-shot." You can also count off the days in your subject line.
 
Re: 4/21 Kushi PMPS~66

Whooohooo, congrats on the otj trial and day 1!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Hey Joe!

When a kitty is on an OTJ trial, you have a AM/PMBG. Since you're not shooting, there's no "pre-shot." You can also count off the days in your subject line.
Thanks Sienne, I remember you told me that; just so used to the AM/PMPS...I'll get it right eventually. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top