4/21 Guinness AMPS 317|+2.5 318|+10 383|PMPS 332|+5 410

Status
Not open for further replies.

linda and guinness

Member Since 2009
Good morning insulin lovers/haters here in Lantus Land!

Guinness seems super hungry this am and is drinking a bit more than over the last couple of days. Going to try and test for ketones today. I'm planning on call the vet and letting her know we are going to move forward with the thyroid scan and ultra sound for his heart. Hopefully, we can get our times down so that I can take him next week on my day off.
 
Re: 4/21 Guinness AMPS 317|+2.5 318

Guinny seems tired today, maybe because of the stress of the vet yesterday. He will be happy to have me at work most of the day so I won't be poking him! Negative Ketones today, yipee!
 
Re: 4/21 Guinness AMPS 317|+2.5 318

Please remember to link to Guinness' condo from yesterday.

Please be careful with increasing by 0.5u.
Tilly Protocol said:
However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose).
Note the "continuously." Guinness is not continuously producing nadirs over 300.
 
Re: 4/21 Guinness AMPS 317|+2.5 318

Linda, you are so right about that! I sure hope you find the answers you need to help Guinness get better.
Prayers and big time happy thoughts for you and your "Guinny". ;-)
 
Re: 4/21 Guinness AMPS 317|+2.5 318

Hi guys ... sorry to hear guinness is feeling tired today and drinking extra water .. I hope you can get the vet visit scheduled soon so you can see what is going on .. Have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top