4/21 Tommy +10 236, PMPS 213, +1 287, +2 278, +9.5 410

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lauren&Tommy (GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo
Another day in the atmosphere. Guess it's up another .5u if i don't see some clearing of these high numbers soon.
Sienne, you said the other day you were going to check in with Libby about (R) for Tommy. I was wondering if you heard anything. I know she's working with Gus right now so i don't want to get in the way of that progress. I'm heading to walmart today and was wondering if i should pick up a vial of R to have here in case it's time. I want to be ready. I must admit I'm a little lost as to what path to take right now. I know i shouldn't up the dose and start giving R at the same time. I'll ride this out with him and hope he comes down from yet another huge bounce.
Have a happy day LL.. Hugs and smooches to all your furbabies from Tommy and Squirrel :-D
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443

Hi, Squirrel & Tommy.. continuing to think of you two, no doubt frustrating in the continued high #s on a high dose.
Hopefully you can find the right path to take, did you end up getting those 2 tests done?
I hope you both have a great day!
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443

No i have not, I was waiting for a call back from my vet on how to proceed and the price he will charge. I have to get some heartgard for my droolers todays so hopefully i can catch him in between appts as he has not called back yet.
Thank you for caring. It is becoming quite emotional, no doubt for Tommy too. I'll post when i find something out.
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506

Hi guys .. sorry to see tommy is continuing these high numbers .. I know it is frustrating to see .. and emotional as well like you said .. I'm sure Sienne and Libby will get back to you as soon as they can .. Just hang in there guys ...
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506

hi Squirrel, I'm just popping in on my lunch break and saw your question. I think you have room to use some R to help Tommy with his bounces. If you want to get some I can help you. No rush, we wouldn't want to start it today because he might be getting near the end of this bounce, but you could have it on hand for next time. Tommy is getting nice blues so you don't have a ton of room to increase the Lantus dose, but we can help him get through the bounces.
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506

Libby, thank you so so much for checking in. I'm having an icky day and hearing what you have to say does help if even just a little. I am so very sad that i can't help my little man like i know i need too. I found R for $25. so i will get some when i go. I will hold off on upping his dose or starting R until we can discuss what to do.
I tried calling my vet this a.m and found out he is gone for the whole week.
Goodness, I don't know what i would do without all of you and your help. :YMHUG:
Being able to come here and ask question after question and actually get responses and help has been a blessing for me and Tommy more than
you will ever know. I'll take more spot checks when i get back.
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506, +5 331

Now that's my boy..... Much better floor. :smile: This bounce is coming to an end (Tommy says so!!! :lol: )
R Successfully purchased and chilling in the fridge. Any one knows if i should keep it at room temp until it's opened, feel free
to pass it on to me.
Hope everyone is having a happy Furrrrrrrrrrrrrsday! (I believe that's the terminology used here, so don't blame me if you're
groaning right now. ;-). I think it's cute.
Haven't got most of Michelle and Mannie language siphoning down, but i'm learning. I love the OTJ menus, amazingly creative and fun to read.
I'm hopeful that someday Tommy will be OTJ and i can ask them to cook up an awesome dinner party for him.
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506, +5 331

Do you need an RX for R? Just wondering...
I do hope too.. that Tommy is OTJ at some point!! Happy to see the bounce clearing!
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506, +5 331

Scary as that sounds, NO you do not need an Rx for (R). Just went up to the counter and bought it.
And yes, my heart feels a little lighter after seeing the +5 and now the +6.
Nice to hear from you again today! :-D
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506, +5 331, +6 275

I'll be interested to see what Tommy's PMPS is. I was thinking that he is probably ready for a dose increase soon, but now that he is unbouncing I want to see where he goes. Nice yeller!
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506, +5 331, +6 275, +10 236

Well, I don't know what p.m is gonna bring but i sure am liking the +10. Even though nadir for Tommy was a few hours ago does that not really apply when coming down from a bounce? Because he's dropping rather nicely still. I really expected the +10 to be higher.
But we shall wait and be patient nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506, +5 331, +6 275, +10 236

no, nadirs don't really count when a bounce is clearing. Bounces don't pay much attention to the clock, unfortunately.

Nice number!
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy AMPS 443, +1 506, +5 331, +6 275, +10 236

Bouncing needs to get with the program and be a little more predictable then! :lol: Be back in just a while to post pmps.
I'm kinda happy with the yeller too :-D
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy +1 506, +5 331, +6 275, +10 236, PMPS 213

Number still dropping a bit. Safe to give 10U and maybe a busy night for the bean? Going off his pm numbers on 4/14 i should be safe to shoot 10u. I'll keep an eye and get +1 and so on to see where he's going. Please let me know if this was the right decision or what else i might need to be doing tonight for him.
Keep you posted!
 
Re: 4/21 Tommy +1 506, +5 331, +6 275, +10 236, PMPS 213

Tommy came down nicely. IMHO, I would see what the +1 is and decide if a +2 is needed. Nice to see some better numbers for Tommy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top