5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194, PMPS~370, +2~352

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Last Condo (5/2)

I'm back and my kitties are pissed at me. Gabby is hanging out in a different room. Gizmo is coping with my having been gone better. I'm beginning to think that Gabby doesn't eat as well when I'm gone. I'm sure it has more to do with how I feed and test vs. my DPS who makes sure she eats at least half of her AM or PM food and then the remainder is in the feeder. When I got home, there was a fair amount of food in the feeder and Gabby hanging out in pretty blue numbers.

I'm exhausted. My sister is recovering from the surgery well. I'm amazed at her emotional resilience. She's got a considerable fight ahead. I hope she can maintain this level of fortitude. When I have a chance, I'll upload a photo of her kitty. He could do a "Got milk?" ad.
 
Re: 5/7 AM+6~176

Glad that you're home safely, that your DS is doing well, and that the kids did well while you were gone, even if Gabby didn't eat exactly normally. When I would go on trips in the past, Willie would always want to shun me, but because he thinks he's a german shepard, it would only last 10 minutes at the most!! Miss Jezebelle would hold out for several hours, then finally come sit in my lap, give me a face to face lecture about how my leaving was unacceptable and was not to happen again, recount everything that happened while I was gone, then would nuzzle into my chest for some cuddles. It was always quite the ritual. Thanks for the reminder of a sweet memory.

Hope you have a good weekend getting back into the swing of normal life!
 
Re: 5/7 AM+6~176

Welcome back! I am glad that your sister is hanging in there, doing well. I hope,as you said, that she an continue with the attitude she has - it makes all the difference. that and the support of family. I can only imagine how exhausted you are. I hope you can find some time to rest.

And yep - kitties all greet us after a trip with that attitude. :-D silly kitties - she'll makes sure you now the error of your ways, and then all will be forgiven. Very nice numbers to come home to!

housekeeping?: Maybe Gabby would like her name in her condo... minor detail. :-D
 
Re: 5/7 AM+6~176

So glad you're back safely, and I hope you get a chance to rest. Still thinking good thoughts and sending healing vines to your sister.
 
Re: 5/7 AM+6~176

Welcome back and glad to hear that your sister recovered well from the surgery and sending vines that she also does well with the rest of the recovery. It sounds like she has a great support family which means a lot. Nice to hear Gabby and Gizmo survived okay although Ms. Gabby will probably give you a hard time for leaving her.
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176

Hooray, you are home. If your kitties won't greet you w/open arms....WE WILL!!

Gabby's number isn't too shabby for 1/2 her normal dose.

I'm glad you were able be w/your sister for her surgery. They have patients in the hospital for such a short time (usually 23 hours) that it can be a bit overwhelming to be discharged home. I'm sure she really appreciated your support.

Now, you are due for some R&R.
funny-pictures-kitten-hug-1.jpg
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194

Welcome home, Sienne!! I'm glad you were able to be with your sister through what must be an extremely trying time for her. Sometimes I think it's easier for the people who have the illness to go through it than it is for the people who love them. I know she appreciated you being there for her; I know I feel very strengthened when I have my family rally behind me during hard times!!

You know how much your pets miss you by how badly they treat you when you get home :lol:
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194

Welcome back!! We missed Gabby's condo and keeping up with her and Gizmo. So glad your sister is recuperating from the surgery. We will keep her in our thoughts and prayers for the journey ahead of her. I hope she gets through it with as few complications as one of my closest friends. It took over a year from the time she was diagnosed to go through surgery, chemo, radiation, restorative surgery, etc. but she looks great and feels great. They have all kinds of drugs to help with chemo side effects. Sending your sister healing vines. And hope Gabby gets over it!! :lol: :lol:

BTW, it was really really splendid of you to check in and help people while you were gone. I know it meant alot to those who needed help and I admire you for doing it when you had so much going on. Thank you.
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194

Nice to have you back Sienne. Hopefully your sister recuperates fast and sending her healing vines.

Sounds like your Gabby and Gizmo really missed you!
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194

Welcome back, Sienne. I'm glad your sister is recovering with grace and resilience. I suspect you're a great sis to have, in tough times. :smile: Still praying that her recovery will be total, and as easy as possible.

Awww, Gabby won't stay mad at you for long.......I hope.*grin*
ps....we wanna see pictures of Sis's kitty. :-D
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194

Welcome back. You were missed as were the kittie antics. Nice that your sister is doing well. +6 is nice since she was on the reduced dose. I remember when you returned from SF to a 35 or something like that. LOL. Hope you get some rest and the kitties get over their cattitude quickly.
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194

I'm really late with well-wishes for your sis...but sending heartfelt ones nonetheless!

glad you are home and hope she is doing well, Sienne...
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194

Glad you're back, Sienne. You and your sister will remain in our thoughts and prayers. I'm sure Gabby will "get over it" before the night is over! Thanks so much for your help, while you had (and still have) much bigger things on your plate.

Amy & Trixie
 
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194, PMPS~370

Arrrggghhhh.... I hate this. I am now sitting and wondering just how low Gabby's numbers were.

I've been quasi forgiven. Gabby has been playing in the cubes and even was playing with Gizmo - she was Ms. Inside and he was Mr. Outside. They kept swatting a spring back and forth. She finally relented after her dinner and came and sat with me.

Below is a photo of my sister's kitty. Unfortunately, you can't really see the splash of white across his face. He's part Himalayan and part Siamese. He absolutely adores my sister. I'm any port in a storm as far as he's concerned so I got a fair amount of attention while she was in the hospital.



Marjorie - Being able to log in was helpful to me. Rather than sit and worry, being able to direct my attention to something other than surgery, recuperation, etc. was needed.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0200.jpg
    IMG_0200.jpg
    680 KB · Views: 743
Re: 5/7 Gabby AM+6~176, +8.5~194, PMPS~370

Ohhhhhh, your fur 'nephew is gorgeous, Sienne!
I'm glad Gabby has forgiven you. I hope she comes down to some better numbers, soon, but not too fast. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top