5/8 Guinness AM303|+4 459|+5 414|PM399|+3 436!

Status
Not open for further replies.

linda and guinness

Member Since 2009
Happy Mother's Day to all the moms out there (cat moms count too!).

I thought that his AMPS showed promise for the day, but how wrong I was. Tested again at +4 and got a number bigger than yesterday's bread stealing number and decided to test again just to be sure at +5. At least it's going down. Not quite sure what's going on there. Reaction to yesterday's carbo-load? It's possible it could be a bounce from a low number I didn't catch after his PMPS the night before. I was out most of the evening, so wasn't able to test. Maybe he dropped super low last night?

I plan to increase his dose to 4u this PM. Still going up up up. What goes up, must come down, right? Right? Have a great Sunday all!

Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42833
 
Re: 5/8 Guinness AMPS 303|+4 459|+5 414

Hi Linda and Guinness! And Happy Mothers Day to you!

I still can't believe he got into bread yesterday, has he always been a fan of bread?

Bounces......still confuse me, i guess we can't catch all those low numbers. Leo too yesterday had such a nice +5 number, then his +6 went up and he continued going up after that and had high numbers all night.

Good luck with the dosecrease and have a great day!
 
Re: 5/8 Guinness AMPS 303|+4 459|+5 414

There must be something in the area. Guinness is doing what Champ did yesterday...up and up. Geez louise. Do they not know that when we give them insulin, it's supposed to make their numbers go down?

Have an awesome Mother's Day today. It's so fun when you have a little one. Because I was a single mom, I used to encourage Danielle to make me gifts since it would be hard for her to buy me something by herself!! I still have some of the cutest cards and pictures (I have a manila folder in my file cabinet where I keep everything). I'm sure your little girl gave you the best hug ever cuz there's nothing like six-year-old hugs!! :-D
 
Re: 5/8 Guinness AMPS 303|+4 459|+5 414

This way Guinness.
emergency_direction_sign_up_down.jpg
 
Re: 5/8 Guinness AMPS 303|+4 459|+5 414

come on down, Guinness!

I agree with increasing to 4 units. Hopefully we can get those numbers down soon.
 
Re: 5/8 Guinness AMPS 303|+4 459|+5 414|PMPS 399

Well, his PMPS was pink, just under the wire. Increased to 4.0u, hopefully, that will be the magic bullet. I can't believe he is at such a high dose now. Will we ever find the right, dream dose?
 
Re: 5/8 Guinness AMPS 303|+4 459|+5 414|PMPS 399

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Guinness has some better numbers for you tonight..
You'll find the right dose as soon as Guinness says so :lol:
Have a wonderful evening!
 
I just don't get his numbers today. I thought by now any bounce would have cleared and any residual bread stealing spike from yesterday would be gone too. His numbers are just high and wacky, even after increasing his dose tonight. Hoping tomorrow will hold better numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top