5/19 Champ PMPS 254, +4 162 +5 126, +6 104, +7 97, +8 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

I'm having to use my daughter's laptop until I get the internet fixed on my computer. Geez, it's hard typing on a laptop when all you're used to is a regular keyboard!

Well, Champ didn't have any blues yesterday, but I'm hopeful for today since he's starting out at a lower number than his normal. It would be nice to see some blues during the day instead of only at night. He's acting a little aggressive this morning which is kinda normal for him when he's off the pink floor. It's like he begs me to scratch his noggin, but then he swings his head up and tries to bite my hand!! I don't THINK so!! :lol: I was able to go to bed by midnight because my DD is no longer afraid to test the kitkat. Once she realized how easy it is, she hasn't minded. And she gets it first poke every time! Thank goodness...I can go to bed when I want now, knowing the DD has it covered!!

Work is going to be busy again today so I won't get to many condo's until later this afternoon, but know I'm thinking of each one of you and hope you all have the best fursday ever!! :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279

Good morning Patty and Champ! Sounds like Champ is being frisky this morning. Hopefully he will get out of the yellows and into the blues.

Tarragon does the same thing. He seems calmer when he is pink, but almost agitated when he is yellow. It doesn't make any sense to me, but at this point nothing does!

Hope you have a great day at work!
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279

Good situation with the DD. That's got to be a big help to you...a full goodnight's sleep. Champ's not looking too bad today. Hope the computer repair goes quickly. Have a good day. :smile:
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279

Gus' blood went out for testing (acro and IAA) Tuesday PM. Now, we wait. You can't possibly keep up with everything with all that you've got on your plate. Thanks for asking.
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279

Hi guys .. I sure do hope champ throws out some blues for you today .. he sounds like twix with her belly, she exposes it to us and then second we go to rub it she rolls over and runs away :shock: we call her our belly tease :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279, +2 240, +4 206, +5.75 184

YAY!!! We got to the blue floor during the day! :-D I wanted to check at +5, just to try to catch is nadir, but couldn't break away from work. I'll check again at either +6 or +7 to see if it goes lower or starts to rise. What a nice gentle curve it is, too!!! Champ did good :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279, +2 240, +4 206, +5.75 184, +7.25 17

Down a touch more!! I'm wondering if I should check it again in an hour to see how low he goes (or at what point it starts to rise)
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279, +2 240, +4 206, +5.75 184, +7.25 17

yay for champ hitting the blue floor! woot! how nice to have help from your daughter . . . it makes all the difference in the world to have a little relief.
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279, +2 240, +4 206, +5.75 184, +7.25 17

Nice job today, Champ! Blue is such a beautiful color on him :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279, +2 240, +4 206, +5.75 184, +7.25 17

Great Job Champ! I love the color!!
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279, +2 240, +4 206, +5.75 184, +7.25 17

Thanks, everyone, for cheering for Champ!!! Things are finally starting to happen (antijinx. Small steps, I know, but soooo much better than just last week when we were awash in pinks and high yellows. :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279, ?? FOR SIENNE OR OTHER DOSING EXPER

Champ is making good progress and you must be very happy. And how wonderful that your DD can do some of the testing! Wishing you all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/19 Champ AMPS 279, ?? FOR SIENNE OR OTHER DOSING EXPER

Since Champ is finally throwing some blues out there, I haven't increased his dose in a while. When should I think about increasing it next? What is the rule when you're finally starting to see improvement, though you still have a ways to go?
 
Re: 5/19 Champ PMPS 254 ?? FOR SIENNE OR OTHER DOSING EXPERT

I think you can increase any time you want unless Champ decides to throw you a surprise.
 
Re: 5/19 Champ PMPS 254 ?? FOR SIENNE OR OTHER DOSING EXPERT

Another blue cycle for Champ and during the day! It's so nice you have DD to help now, having a backup makes it so much easier. :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Champ PMPS 254 ?? FOR SIENNE OR OTHER DOSING EXPERT

Thanks Sienne!!! I'll increase by 0.25u in the morning. It's amazing how some blue numbers can make you feel so much more optimistic about this process. :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Champ PMPS 254 ?? FOR SIENNE OR OTHER DOSING EXPERT

We told you you'd get addicted to the blues, now for the greens!
 
Re: 5/19 Champ PMPS 254

Ann, you are absolutely right!!! Very addictive!! And it looks like we'll see some blue tonight cuz of his PMPS. I'm ready. I'm hoping for our first green, but I'll try not to get too greedy at this point ohmygod_smile :lol:
 
Re: 5/19 Champ PMPS 254

No kidding its addictive, you end up wanting more and more!! :lol:

I'm loving Champs numbers, you have done such a great job with him and are a great bean, and its awesome that you have enlisted your daughter to help too it must take a load off your plate and you're probably able to finally catch some zzzzzz's.

And good luck Champers with the dosecrease......now let's see some GREEN!
 
Re: 5/19 Champ PMPS 254, +2 254, +4 162 +5 126, +6 104, +7 9

Champ's first green ever and no one to celebrate with :sad: Nah, I'm too happy with a green to be sad about anything!!

If Sienne or Libby read this...which I doubt cuz it's very late... do I still increase Champ's dose in the morning?
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congratulations, Patty and Champ! Every kitty looks a litle better with a bit of green on them :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top