5/21 Tommy PMPS 324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lauren&Tommy (GA)

Very Active Member
Good Morning LL Fam ~O) ~O) ~O) . I'm a bit later than usual.. Catching up on some condos.. AWOL no more, I'm here and ready to move on.. I really felt no need to link the condo from the 19th.. I did finally read the rest of the posts from that evening and i want to thank those of you who gave your support and thoughts about the topic and for just caring.. For that i'm extremely grateful..

Yesterday, Tommy gave me a huge surprise in the afternoon (48)@+6, @-). I gave him some gravy and a little karo, It took some to get him to level out but he did. I gave him a little less lantus last night with him falling to 48 yesterday but stooooooooopid me panicked after seeing the +7, So, I decided to shoot 11u again not realizing that it could just be another bounce and that i should have held with the 10.5. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile . Live and learn right.. Tommy doesn't care.. He's being one cool kitty :cool: .. After he has his breffis he really gets into the nanner, serious loves and tugging on one end with his teeth and kicking the other end with his feet.. It's so cute to see him play like that..
Well i'm gonna step out now and check up on my friends...
I've missed you all very much :-D
Big Hugs :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/21 Tommy AMPS 509~.25R

So glad to see you back stooooopid Squirrel! Good goin' with the R. Gus got .25R also today...I told you, he wants to shoot R with his buddy, Tommy. They probably would be awful influences on each other if they were ever to live together. So much alike....incredible! Maybe they were separated at birth!!!
 
Re: 5/21 Tommy AMPS 509~.25R

nice job yesterday. Told ya you could do it!

I would stay with the earned reduction. This is probably just a bounce and will clear out on its own. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear, and especially because this was as low as he has gone yet. After 72 hours if he doesn't go back down, then you can look at increasing.

For most cats we recommend reducing by 0.25 at a time, but in my mind it makes sense to try a 0.5 reduction when the cat is on a higher dose. It's not that big a % decrease, if that makes sense. It's possible we will find out that 0.5 reductions don't hold for Tommy, and if that is the case then next time we can try reducing in increments of 0.25. That is where I have ended up with Jazzy, but I tried larger reductions the first few times.

I notice one possible pattern on Tommy's spreadsheet that would be worth keeping an eye out for. Some cats have a pattern where they throw an uncharacteristically high number right before a breakthrough. We call it "high before the break." Almost every time Tommy has had green, there has been a black number just before. Just watch and see if that is truly his pattern.
 
Re: 5/21 Tommy AMPS 509~.25R

Just wanted to say hi & we understand - Lanky is ACRO, just went off Clavomox for a toof extraction, had SRT treatment about 9 months ago, we use R too, & I am exhausted mentally most of the time & usually physically exhausted too - but what do you do? We love theses guys. Anyway, we are offering support & help anyway we can. Take care, Susan & Lanky
 
Re: 5/21 Tommy AMPS 509~.25R,+3R 403

great to see tommy dressed up in his black tux for today . . . but perhaps with the R he will bring out his swim trunks and surfboard and a little swim, maybe even to blue! wouldn't that be great?

he's just being his usual bouncy self. confused_cat

happy saturday!
 
Re: 5/21 Tommy AMPS 509~.25R,+3R 403

Hi Squirrel!! Hope everything is well with you. :-D Looks like both our boys are doing the Tigger (bouncy bouncy). Hope you have a great Caturday!!!
 
Re: 5/21 Tommy AMPS 509~.25R,+3R 403

Wow, bouncing over in this condo too! You and Patty got some jumpy kitties on your hands! I hope Tommy clears his bounce and starts heading down (maybe a tad bit slower this time) for you soon! Enjoy your Saturday!
 
Re: 5/21 Tommy +6 426~.25R

If only i'd have known, Tigger would have been a much better name.. Well, that round of R did absolutely nothing and i might have just shot myself in the foot especially if he is starting to clear it now, but .1 seems to not do much so i went ahead and gave another .25.. We'll see..
I hope you all are having a wonderful Saturday afternoon..
 
Re: 5/21 Tommy +6 426~.25R,+7(+1R) 342

You're really becoming quite the R expert! I found that sometimes Gus didn't get quite the drop I expected from the R either. A lot of factors go into their response, I guess. Your comfort level with R has really changed, too. Right?
 
hi guys - Sound like Tommy has an "R" buddy - It is good I think to have two people in the forum dealing with this, as most of are clueless on it's use. that has got to be helpful.

Wow on the 46 the other day - that had to wake everyone up! It usually does me. You handled it well.

Nice on the pmps tonight - so much better than the amps. Looking good Tommy. Think down, OK?

have a great night guys.
 
hey punkin is trying to beat tommy on the pmps - he's at 313 and tommy's winning at 324! woo-hoo!

it turned out to be sunny although cool here today, all in all a good day.
 
Hi Squirrel: I"m late getting to condos but just wanted to drop in and give you a HUG!! Hope Tommy clears his bounce soon and I think you are doing fantastic and esp with the "R". Hope you had a good day and I'm so glad you are back. Missed you yesterday.
 
it's late, but wanted to stop by to congratulate you on the awesome job you did handling tommy's low numbers yesterday!
good luck with the reduction! :mrgreen:
 
An FYI on your SS - you can widen the columns if you have more info than what the cell can accommodate. If you go to the top of the SS, there are cells with letters in them. If you run your mouse along them, you will see a marker that will allow you to widen the column. Also, if you put spaces between the info in a cell, it will allow the text to wrap.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top