linda and guinness
Member Since 2009
Good Morning Lantus Friends!
Guinness treated me to a lower 300 this am, which is nice. I only shot .1uR instead of .25uR because it's a work day and I can only get a +2.5 and PMPS. I might shoot .25R at PMPS depending on his number.
Trying to decide if I should increase his dose again at PMPS to 7.0u or hold for another couple of cycles. This last round, it was suggested that I pop his dose up after 4 cycles because his BGs are fairly flat and high. I'm trying to keep in mind that I will not be able to test all day Wednesday and I am having my pet sitter shoot blind at PMPS (no, I couldn't teach her to test this time around). I think with Guinness's recent track record, he will be fine.
I hope everyone has a marvelous day today, I know I plan to!
Linky to yesterday's poke fest:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43894
Guinness treated me to a lower 300 this am, which is nice. I only shot .1uR instead of .25uR because it's a work day and I can only get a +2.5 and PMPS. I might shoot .25R at PMPS depending on his number.
Trying to decide if I should increase his dose again at PMPS to 7.0u or hold for another couple of cycles. This last round, it was suggested that I pop his dose up after 4 cycles because his BGs are fairly flat and high. I'm trying to keep in mind that I will not be able to test all day Wednesday and I am having my pet sitter shoot blind at PMPS (no, I couldn't teach her to test this time around). I think with Guinness's recent track record, he will be fine.
I hope everyone has a marvelous day today, I know I plan to!
Linky to yesterday's poke fest:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=43894