06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270, +9.10~193, PMPS 347, +3.10~302

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270

Hi Lesley! I'm glad to see Cheeky's AMPS is looking so good for you!! It does make it easier to go to work, so you don't have to worry so much. Nice that she's enjoying the catsickles, too!!! I looked at Cheeky's SS. You might want to consider getting some tests in when you're home after work, at least one before you go to bed. The more data you're able to collect, the better you're able to determine how she's doing on her current dose and when to increase/decrease doses, etc. You sounds much better since you first came onto the board. You're doing a good job!!!
 
Re: 06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270

Thanks Patty,

Yes I was planning to do some spot tests tonight now that her numbers seem to be settling, thanks for the advice. I should be home by 4.30-5pm which will be +8-9. I'll do a bedtime one too.

Obviously the FF 'sicle wasn't as acceptable as the raw meat though :roll: it was Bodie's 'sicle that was only half eaten (Cheeky must not have found it). I'm beginning to get a bit concerned about him, now that my panic over her has lessened considerably.

Have a good day/night whatever it is over there! xox
 
Re: 06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270

Because I was worried about the time difference, you're 17 hours ahead of me here in Las Vegas!!! So you're already in my midmorning tomorrow!!! Whoa...too funny!!

Good luck with Bodie! I see he's your resident senior citizen. I hope everything works out well for all your furbabies!!
 
Re: 06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270, +9.10~193, PMPS 347

...and yes, I did check it twice, the PMPS is the same reading as last night at almost the same time (cue Twilight Zone music)

She's eaten some m/d and a bit of cooked chicken and is curled up on her cushy by the heater. My old man ate every scrap pf his raw steak and is in his heatbed.

And for the first time in a week I've had my dinner before 10pm :-D

Will do a bedtime reading.

Hope everyone is having a nice day/evening/night wherever you are in the world ~O)
 
Re: 06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270, +9.10~193, PMPS 347

Yay for dinner before 10:00pm :-D I'm glad things are going well.
 
Re: 06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270, +9.10~193, PMPS 347

Thanks Dyana,

and thanks again for your support during my baptism of fire on Saturday. I'm just so glad I finally managed to get the knack of ear pricking just in time or my girl would have been in deep trouble, I think.
:-D
 
Re: 06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270, +9.10~193, PMPS 347, +3.10~30

You're doing great!! It's good to see Cheeky coming down off of the pink floor.
 
Re: 06/01 Cheekyface AMPS 270, +9.10~193, PMPS 347, +3.10~30

Thank you :-D and thank you again for all the support over my hell weekend.

I must admit, I had a bad moment when I got home and saw the catsickles hadn't been touched, but she was absolutely fine, and she's eaten well tonight.

I can't believe she's the same cat I rescued 3 years ago--that's half the reason it took me so long to start hometesting, I thought she'd never let me near her. She's sent me to the doctor twice with bites so deep they needed antibiotics, and my index finger is still recovering from Friday night's attempt, which is when I decided she'd have to be wrapped. Luckily I escaped a doc visit this time ;-)

Magic. Not that she doesn't still get shirty sometimes!

I'm off to bed soon, have a lovely day xox
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top