6/2 Abby AMPS 133, PMBG 82

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes, there were several reasons why I didn't shoot. It would have been the lowest I'd shot ever by at least 20 points and on a dose with which I didn't have a ton of data on yet. Then, over the last day or so she hasn't felt well and hasn't eaten well. She hasn't been eating her normal amounts, helping to bolster any PS's. Last night she didn't finish all of her food nor did she today. Those two things combined made me say to myself, "self, I just don't feel good about trying to shoot this 82 right now." Last time I tried to stall it backfired on me so I didn't give that tactic more than 2 seconds of consideration. As it turns out she bolstered the bad feeling I had in less than 5 minutes, when in the middle of her dinner she vomited what she had eaten...and walked away from her food dish for over an hour. Even now at what would have been +2.5, her food should be nearly gone and there's still 75% of it there.

So while I don't like skipping shots unless I have to, tonight I had to go with my gut.
 
Hi Kristin - lovely numbers for Abby. You gotta go with your gut feeling, she'll recover soon enough from the missed shot. Sorry for the pukus... I hope she is OK. Feel better Abby!
 
i hope she's feeling better.

i remember you said a couple days ago that she may have been working on a hairball. fingers crossed she gets some food in her tonight at some point. the pukes are miserable.
 
Kristen --

If Abby isn't eating well, I'd keep an eye on things. Unless she goes though periods like this, I'd be concerned. Does she have any history of pancreatitis?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top