6/10 Enana PMPS 268 +2/195 +3/168 +4/112 +5/111 +6/89 +7/102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good Morning LL,

All 5ps in place. Increased dose last night and she had flat yellows....I'm ready for her to come down! :-D :-D

BTB!!! :lol: :lol:

tell-horton-i-heer-them-to.jpg
 
Re: 6/10 Enana AMPS 292

Good morning guys .. I hope the little bit of extra juice brings down enana too .. sunny yellow isn't to bad, but I know there's blue in her future! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/10 Enana AMPS 292

Hi Natalia, cute pic! Good luck on the new dose, and I bet you see lower numbers today for Enana! Enjoy your btd and have a nice day!
 
Re: 6/10 Enana AMPS 292 +1/293 +2/264 +4/279 +6/282

I am jealous about your btb. Hope you had a peaceful sleep and woke up rejuvenized!

Nice even yellows for Enana. Hopefully the little boost will bring her down to the blues where she belongs.

Have a great day Natalia!
 
Re: 6/10 Enana AMPS 292 +1/293 +2/264 +4/279 +6/282

Luv your pics and loved the video in LL of the kitten.....My heart just melted......So cute.

Well Miss Enana....whatcha gonna do tonight?
 
Re: 6/10 Enana AMPS 292 +1/293 +2/264 +4/279 +6/282

I dont know if it is her or the "turkey pen"...the purple stopper is weird...like it is breaking apart, :roll: I can smell the insulin every time I take the cap off.
 
Re: 6/10 Enana PMPS 268

Hi Natalia, I don't know about the pen...do you mean where you draw the insulin from, the stopper is purple? Mine is gray...that's strange!

I was looking at your SS....it shows you increased from F1.0u to F1.5u...is that right? I see that you said you were going up to F1.25u yesterday, I'm just wondering if that is an mistake?

You know what flat yellows can mean....action ahead!
 
Re: 6/10 Enana PMPS 268

Enana....you need to get off that yellow floor and do something good with your new dose.....whatever it is!! :lol: :lol: I KNOW your mama doesn't want me to send over those yellow patience pants!

Another BTB??? Really???? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

tumblr_ll5kfaA3yc1qeoujio1_500.jpg
 
Re: 6/10 Enana PMPS 268

Hey Miss Enana!! You got a dose crease so hope you will be coming down soon!
Natalia, after a flat yellow cycles usually comes a nice blue & hope green one!
I wish that for you... :-D :-D :-D
You always make us smile with the funny pix--We lubs them--Thanks!
Hope the dose crease works--Sounds like the pen may have a leak?
Hugs from us--Have a good evening! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/10 Enana PMPS 268

Sorry, the stopper is gray :oops: . It seems like the puncture holes are visible..I will take a picture to show you (ggrrrr cannot make my camera take a picture that close! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: ).

Libby, I was shooting 1F, which was very close to 1.25 (like a drop difference)...so I looked at the syringe and to 1.50F looked like .25 difference. Am I making any sense?? @-) @-)

Marje! YES BTB in the morrrrninggggg, BTB in the mid afternoonnnnnn :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 6/10 Enana PMPS 268 +1/212

First, about the pen stopper...sometimes when you withdraw the syringe, it will leave a droplet on the stopper. If it does, you may smell Lantus the next time you take the cap off. I don't know if that's what is happening, but I thought I would toss that idea out there, as I've seen others mention it.

Here's my concern about the increase....if you went from a F1.0u to a F1.5u, that's a 0.5u increase, almost 50% increase in dose. You were already seeing green before the increase....that's a big increase for green nadirs with a small dose. I'm concerned about the impact of that increase....if I were you, I would be watching very, very closely....and I would go back to a F1.25u.
 
Re: 6/10 Enana PMPS 268 +1/212

Here's my concern about the increase....if you went from a F1.0u to a F1.5u, that's a 0.5u increase, almost 50% increase in dose. You were already seeing green before the increase....that's a big increase for green nadirs with a small dose. I'm concerned about the impact of that increase....if I were you, I would be watching very, very closely....and I would go back to a F1.25u.

I'll watch her closely. I wish I could take a picture of the syringe. It doesnt look like 50% increase. :?

I'll decrease to 1.25 tomorrow morning.

Thanks Laurie.
 
Re: 6/10 Enana PMPS 268 +1/212 +2/195 BLUE BLUE!!

Nice to see the blue! I know, these doses are so small to begin with, it does look like a tiny increase. I'm glad you'll watch her, Natalia. :-D

I know you are concerned about the ketones too...I hope they go away quickly and stay away! You do a good job monitoring her for ketones, catching it early is the best way to avoid problems. :smile:
 
Re: 6/10 Enana PMPS 268 +1/212 +2/195 BLUE BLUE!!

Oh my gosh, is that blue I see!! Good job Enana -- way to come down for your bean today. Hope you have a good evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top