6/11 Jesse AMPS 112 +1 176 +3 192 +10 126 PMPS 87 +1 103

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/11 Jesse AMPS 112 +1 176

Hmm... 64 point rise. Either a food spike, a slight stress from someone.. Who knows. You could try testing again +2 and see what he does. Otherwise, still not bad #s, if on the high end.

Psst... Jesse... Hey, Iz Miss Blackie here! Whatcha doin' goin' in da oppozite directionz? Put dem brakez on, an' come on down from dere... Derez plenty o' room in da :mrgreen: room for ya. Did ya make it to Stu's parteh last night? ~ Blackie
 
Re: 6/11 Jesse AMPS 112 +1 176

Hi guys! What a nice amps - good job Jesse! Wow on the +1 - Mannie does that sometimes too - I hope it's just food... stay blue Jesse, OK?
 
Re: 6/11 Jesse AMPS 112 +1 176

Morning Carolyn.....Jesse started the day with an almost green.....hoping that's just a little food spike and he'll come back down.
 
Re: 6/11 Jesse AMPS 112 +1 176 +2 196 +3 192

Okay, I'm not likin' these numbers
112 ~ AMPS
176 ~ +1
196 ~ +2
192 ~ +3

According to the protocol:
If the cat will not stay in the normal range after a reduction, immediately increase the dose again to the last good dose.

I had shot only 2u PM on the 9th because of low greens. AM on the 10th I shot 2.25 and continue to shoot that. Maybe I should have continued with the 2.5 on the 10th? Do you think the failed dose reduction test applies here? Should I increase back to 2.5u? I don't want to lose what we had going! Any thoughts?

Thanks!
 
Re: 6/11 Jesse AMPS 112 +1 176 +2 196 +3 192

Hi Carolyn,

I would not have reduced the dose, Jesse didn't earn the reduction. With that said, I don't think I would go back up yet. I would wait and see what happens at this point....it's too soon to call it a failed reduction IMO.

I noticed that you moved the shot time back by an hour yesterday (1/2 hr am, 1/2 hr pm)...that will mess with the shed. You should not move the time by more than 30 minutes per day...15 minutes on each shot, or 30 minutes on one shot.
 
Re: 6/11 Jesse AMPS 112 +1 176 +2 196 +3 192

Thanks Laurie. I was assuming he earned a reduction while I was sleeping :lol:
Because at this rate while working all day and not being able to get too many PM checks, he will never earn a reduction :roll:

Thank you for the info on correcting a shot time. I had forgotten (or did I ever know :? ) that it was only 30 minutes per day.

And all that being said, his PMPS is 87. I've never seen him have a day where he just progressively came down. So I shot 2.25 and will see what happens.
 
Re: 6/11 Jesse AMPS 112 +1 176 +2 196 +3 192

Since that was a dropping number, I would start out with a +1, see if he's still going down. Sometimes you see a cycle like that when they clear a bounce at the end of the cycle.

He can't earn reductions for tests you don't get...sorry! ;-) But let's see if he can hold the reduction, since you are already 3 cycles into it...if it fails, you can take him back up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top