06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +8.5 436, +10.5 382

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

06/23
470 PMPS
425 +3.75
323 +6
328 +9.25

J.D. is feeling a lot better. He is purring and eating a lot. He ate a whole can of FF last night, in 1/4 can meals (normally he eats a total of 3/4 can at night), his last one being at +9.25 (4:14am) after we took a walk outside in the freezing cold. I didn't know that 60 degrees could feel so cold. The purring and eating can just be the Mirtz, but he's only peed so far in the L.B., no liquid poo...knock on wood.

He got a dose increase last night, and am hoping for better numbers soon.

The doctor is supposed to call me today about whether anything is growing on the culture.

Hope everyone has a good day :-D
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411

Now if the increase will just kick in a little and get his numbers down.
Really, I am just so happy he's eating well, and acting like he feels okay. Such a relief! Still no poo, but if he's planning to make a solid one next, it may take 24 hours. I think he was liquid pooed out yesterday, going every hour or so, whenever something went in his belly, his belly wanted to get it out. I'm just guessing that's how it goes.
Last night he ate 4 meals and this morning 3 so far, and he has only peed. Such bathroom talk :oops:
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411

Need to say that I got online as soon as I got home to see how J.D. is doing. Glad to see that he is eating and feeling a bit better. Hope he is 100% himself soon.

Pattie
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +9.5 436 Vet Results

The vet said the blood they saw in the urine must have been from the needle that went into his bladder, because the urinalisys results are nothing in urine that shouldn't be there except glucose, so they think no infection. There is nothing growing on the culture, but they said they should wait for 48 hours, so she will call me on Monday to let me know if anything has grown between now and then.

In the mean time, I can stop giving the Bio-Sponge since he no longer is having diarreha. And I can save the Metronidazole (which was also supposed to help with the diarreha) for another day.
But, she said to keep giving the Clindamycin :roll:

J.D. has been eating all day, and drinking a little too, but only peed twice (small to average sized pees) twice last night and once today (when I was there, so I got a ketone test).

I just gave him some R. He has a stubborn liver, I guess. I hope I didn't give him too much. I gave him 0.05 again, and he dove down yesterday on that dose which I think set him up for the 400s today, but my brain may be tired and/or dumb.
I hope it's not too much and he comes down nice and easy and slowly, so the Levemir at PMPS can do it's job.
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +9.5 436 Vet Results

Dyana, soooooo glad to hear that J.D. is doing better. I know he travels with you, but could it be stress this time? I hope that is all it is.

BTW: KTSS stand for "Kittenhood of the Traveling Soup & Spa" LL version of get well visits w/ chicken soup and spa treatments to get rid of the vetty smell. Yes, we are getting a little slap happy, but just another way to wish J.D. well.
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +9.5 436 Vet Results

Glad to see that J.D. is better!! Hope he just gets better & better--Hope he comes down tonite!
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +9.5 436 Vet Results

I am soooo glad to see that J.D. is feeling better. How's Ginger doing? I hope you've been able to enjoy your vacation!

~Amy
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +9.5 436 Vet Results

Paws and fingers crossed that J.D. will continue to improve. That chicken soup does wonders! Hope you will have a good evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +8.5 436, +10.5 380

I had to fix the + number. I'm used to shooting at 6:00am/6:00pm at home and have been shooting at 7:00am/7:00pm here, so I messed up.

He has only moved 50 points in two hours, but I did say slowly, didn't I?
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +8.5 436, +10.5 380

I did ask my step mom if it would be more convenient to shoot at (interupt their schedule) 6:00am and 6:00pm, instead, because it crossed my mind to shoot an hour early tonight, since he's so high. But, I then figured because I just increased his dose last night, and I gave him some R at +8.5, shooting an hour early too, would be too much. Keep coming down, J.D., nice and slowly.
 
Re: 06/24 J.D. AMPS 375, +2 411, +8.5 436, +10.5 380

Hello there ;-)

Dyana said:
it crossed my mind to shoot an hour early tonight, since he's so high. But, I then figured because I just increased his dose last night, and I gave him some R at +8.5, shooting an hour early too, would be too much. Keep coming down, J.D., nice and slowly.

Sounds prudent. I was always told that shooting early is like a dose increase. Hoping for a better number come PMPS

J.D.is quite a trooper (and so is his mom)
 
I think I'm going to give him his shot at +11, which is in a few minutes.
We just got home from shopping and he is acting kind of out of it. This morning and this afternoon, before I left, he acted happy to see me everytime I interacted with him. This afternoon, all he wants is food and to go back to his closet. Just to let you know, J.D. normally hides under the bed all day long at my parent's house.
 
Glad to hear that JD is feeling better Dyana. I hope he continues to feel better as the days go by. Are you enjoying your vacation? No chipmunks in the drainpipe this year?
 
I'm sorry JD didn't acclimate a little better for you this time. I had hoped it would be easier each time you went. Feel better, JD.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top