6/25 Rusty PMPS 119, +4.5 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46193

Good Saturday, Everyone,

We began a new cartridge of Lev. today (after 44 days on the previous one). I'm still shooting 1 Unit. Rusty had a good night and woke me again this morning with kisses on my eyelids and ears. He is such a wonderful kitty! We had a good test, shot, and breakfast (Wellness Turkey, 2 sittings; I've cut down on his portions just a tad so that he gets one 5.5 oz. can a 24-hour day in addition to the freeze-dried chicken or turkey treats at test times and his coveted teaspoon of FF T&G snack at bedtime). We also had a good brushing. He isn't yet in the mood to play, so our exercise program will begin later in the day. I assume that the Kitty Weight Watchers Group is going to meet for swim laps or water polo or something fun and beneficial.

Important announcement: our cellar is now DRY!!!!! The last puddle is gone this morning, despite the fact that it rained much of the night. All of the mud is cleaned out. It's almost ready for a vacuuming.

Today we will go to the weekly farmers' market (last week the garlic scapes were in and I hope there will be more). We're also going to the farm ladies who set up by the RR tracks to pick up a strawberry-rhubarb pie we ordered last week. The fun event of the evening will be a "Christmas in June" party at our friends' house. They're calling it "ChristMoose". Our friend is a gourmet cook and I can't wait to see what he will prepare. It is specifically "not" a potluck!

Everyone enjoy the weekend. Continuing to send healing vines to all kitties and beans who need them.

Ella & Rusty
Hi Kitties: what's on the agenda for today? Swimming, hang gliding, dune buggy riding? Count me in!
Rusty
 
Re: 6/25 Rusty AMPS 120

Morning !! Neither of my cats have ever kissed me!! :cry: --Oh well, you cant have everything..
Happy Day on the basement :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
So Happy it is dry!!!! Whoooo Hooo!-
Look at Rusty in purrfect number today! Hope you have a great day, sounds like I would love the farmers market, forests, and beautiful lakes..Oh well I can dream cant I?--A little different than Park Slope :lol: :lol: :lol: --Have a beautiful Caturday! We Lubs you a lot!
 
Re: 6/25 Rusty AMPS 120

Hi Ella - what is a garlic scape? Sounds interesting. Love the gourmet night out too. Every time I read about Rusty I think how lucky you both are. He is a wonderful kitty & I just want to hug him too.

Sounds like a fabulous day for you all, enjoy!
 
Re: 6/25 Rusty AMPS 120, +5.5 84

Hi again,
Susan, a garlic scape is the long, curved stem with a seed pod on top that grows above the ground while the garlic head is growing underground. It looks like a shepherd's crook and only occurs on the "hard nosed" garlic. The other type of garlic has skinny leaves (this is the type that one braids to hang up after the garlic is harvested.

Rusty just spent an hour outdoors in an "interval" of mostly sunshine. The rain has begun again and he elected to come in.

Ella
 
Re: 6/25 Rusty AMPS 120, +5.5 84

Great start for the day! I hope you got to the markets before the rain. :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup on a dry cellar!
 
Re: 6/25 Rusty AMPS 120, +5.5 84, +9 86

What a great WCR for Rusty and he looks wonderful today.

OK...strawberry rhubarb just happens to be ONE of my favorites so I am very jealous over the pie and the wonderful night it seems you have planned tonight. I hope you all have a wonderful time for those of us sitting by the tv and checking BG numbers every hour :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tobey was very pleased to hear about the cellar. He is telling everyone it is because of all the water he bailed with his big boy muscles.
 
Re: 6/25 Rusty AMPS 120, +5.5 84, +9 86

Lovely day for Rusty.

Yummo on the pie....that could be my favorite along w/cherry, lemon, chocolate, blueberry......Wait, I remember now...I like them all.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 6/25 Rusty AMPS 120, +5.5 84, +9 86

Hi Ella. At this moment, I assume you are having coffee and wonderful after-dinner, conversation with your friends
Tomorrow we can hear what yummy dinner you had.
I didn't know those garlic thingies had a name, nor did I know they're useful for anythig. So, what do you do with the scapes?
It's sooooo nice to hear your celler is finally dry. We've had rain for 2 days now....or is it 3? :roll:

What beautiful numbers for Rusty. :-D
 
Re: 6/25 Rusty AMPS 120, +5.5 84, +9 86

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE CELLAR IS DRY!!!!! that is cause for celebration. A nice glass of wine... or.... what wonderful news. :cool: :cool: :cool: :razz:

Kitty Weight Watchers Group = :lol: :lol: :lol: I love that. Rusty and Mannie must be charter members... I hope they did all the required laps this morning...

I hope you enjoyed the farmers market today - i love those and the pie!! awesome! my mother used to bake that all the time. She grew her own rhubarb - we always had that pie. I hope you had a wonderful dinner - and the menu?

Have a great night guys. It is nice to see Rusty posting those greens again!

Rusty! Let's do them all!! We need the exercise!! I want the lap swim too - they are fun. I kinda like this exercise ting... ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top