6/25 punkin amps 262 +3/191 +6/153 +9/148 pmps216 +3/208

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
last condo

we're back, punkin survived, and we got a much-needed break. i increased punkin's dose this morning because the lowest he's been this week was one time in the 170's. when we walked in last night i had to do a double-take at him. first of all, i got the "i don't know you and you scare me" skittish look. but when i wooed him he calmed down and came to me. but his hair is all greasy & wonky again - maybe it was before and it had been gradual and i hadn't noticed, i don't know. but i combed him and got out a lot of extra fur.

i think he's doing ok. breakfast down & CPC status attained for both him and anya, bath done, belly up snoozing under the coffee table. hopefully i can push his numbers down a bit so he feels perkier - and looks better, too.

it's good to be back in the land of the sane temperatures - it was 72 yesterday and this morning it's in the 60's and sunny. fresno and the valley were in the 100's this week.
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262

Glad you are back and all went well. I think the kitties miss up more than we really know. And I know how much we miss them even though a break is a good thing. Have a great Caturday & give Punkin a great big huggie from us!
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262

Welcome back Julie! We missed you!

Glad to see you enjoyed your time off. I'm sure Punkin's relieved to get back into his daily routine again too.
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262

We all missed you & so did the kitties(they told Moonie)--Always good to go away, but better to come home--They will perk up now! Hugs & have a Happy Caturday.
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262 +3/191 +6/153

Welcome back!!! Just looking at the numbers, I can tell Gus is glad you're home!!

And btw....it's 82 inside my house! With the air conditioner on! And my electric bill will still be $250-300 this month!! You know you're in Las Vegas when.....you turn on the cold water tap and hot water comes out.
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262 +3/191 +6/153

Welcome back. Wow how we missed you!!!! Isn't it funny how attached we get to each other through this group? You really notice when someone is gone. So glad you had a great trip and Punkin
looks really good today!! Very funny that he gave you that look!! AAhhhh...Punkin...it is your bean!!!

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262 +3/191 +6/153 +9/148

it's so true, marjorie! i missed everyone here too - a ridiculous amount! :lol: funny how you can get so connected with people's lives over your cat. although i have to say he's pretty much #1 around our place - and maybe it's that everyone here gets it.

i discovered that my son's solution for the hungry cat was to switch his +3 feeding to +6, so that may have contributed to his high numbers, but i won't complain because he was an angel to do it at all. my daughter won't even sit on the sofa by the testing equipment "ewww." :roll: she drives me crazy with her weirdnesses.

i still think he needed the dose increased, but he sure has done better today.
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262 +3/191 +6/153 +9/148

Welcome back, Julie. Really missed your positive posts and unique point of view :-D I'm glad you got a break, everybody needs one now and then. It's good that you have people that you can trust to care for Punkin and you can get away. No one cares for the fur babies like their own bean, however. Gladf you're back.
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262 +3/191 +6/153 +9/148

welcome back! we've missed you around here. I hope your trip was enjoyable, and that you guys had a great time. It does us all good to get away fro a while.

nice cycle today for punkin. What a great +9!
 
Re: 6/25 punkin amps 262 +3/191 +6/153 +9/148 pmps216

lovely lovely numbers! and vacation ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top