7/16 Simon AMPS 99 +4 75 PMPS 77 +6 74 Bloodwork Good!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) ~O) ~O) Good Morning Everyone ~O) ~O) ~O)

Vet called last evening before she left for weekend - Simon's bloodwork back already!
I don't have a hard copy yet, but news is very good!

Total T4 should be between 10 and 60, Simon was 79.1 in June, is now 32.2.
Maintaining Tapazole dose @ 2.5mg (1/2 pill) BID. Hit the right dose first try Vet said. :smile:

Alkaline Phosphatase & Alanine Transaminase back within parameters.
Creatine still well within parameters.
Urea should be between 5 and 13, Simon was 15.9 in June, now 14, still a bit high but an improvement.

At 4:00am he vomited, and FINALLY produced a good size furball! :lol:

Simon's AMPS 99 today, after grazing overnight and he was eating when I got up - Appetite obviously OK...
Mirtazapine did the trick. His next dose will be Monday, but I'm going to treat it "As Needed". Still rather vocal cat_pet_icon

I'm staying with .10u, to see if it holds. He had been on .25sk over a week, all green. Simon seems to dictate his own dose reductions.
On June 12 we had a similar vomiting/No eating incident, and he stayed on .5u (from 1.0) after that.

Thanks everyone for your support, visits and good thoughts.

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS - 88 No Shot
+7 - 81
+9 - 73
PMPS - 74 .10u
+2 - 70
+6 - 67
Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 7/16 Simon AMPS 99 +4 75 Bloodwork Good!

Great news about the bloodwork, and that Simon is eating again! 4:00am hairball...woohoo - fun stuff!

Have a wonderful weekend!!
 
Re: 7/16 Simon AMPS 99 +4 75 Bloodwork Good!

What GREAT news! And look how well he is holding the dose.
Ah, yes... you better start collecting some photographs of Simon for... you know what. (anti-jinx.) :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/16 Simon AMPS 99 +4 75 Bloodwork Good!

FANTASTIC news all around!!! :mrgreen:
keep on, keepin' on... he's looking great!
 
Re: 7/16 Simon AMPS 99 +4 75 Bloodwork Good!

That's extremely wonderful news! WOO HOO!!!! Could it have been the hairball that caused his problem? I'm glad to hear that he's back to his wonderfully Simon self, and is eating nicely. :) As always, beautiful #s to be had, too. :) Great job, you 2!
 
Re: 7/16 Simon AMPS 99 +4 75 Bloodwork Good!

Such great news to see first thing on a Sat. morning. I bet you were never so happy to see a hairball in your life! Simon's AMPS is wonderful--back to his old self.
 
Re: 7/16 Simon AMPS 99 +4 75 Bloodwork Good!

YAY!!! Awesome news! - Improvement is always so nice to see.

Good luck too with the reduction - it hope it holds... and awesome that the hairball finally showed.. HOORAY!

have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/16 Simon AMPS 99 +4 75 Bloodwork Good!

Fabulous!!!! Great lab report and glad he hurled the hairbalL!!! Hope all will be back to normal now.

Did the vet recommend you recheck T4 soon? We though we had Teddi at a nice level and we rechecked after another month and it had kept dropping to too low of a number. So good to keep an eye on it, I think, until you have another test where it's a very similar number. IMHO.

Have a super day!! Simon is looking awesome.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top