7/18 Jesse AMPS/92, +1/62, +1.5/38 +11 83, PMPS/87

Status
Not open for further replies.
last post

Jesse was inching back into the blues so I put a fat on the 2.5u last night to try and get rid of them.
So far, so good - AMPS at 92 but I'm off to work so won't know what he does all day on this dose.
I've seen him feed his lows, so I'm not worried :smile:
 
Re: 7/18 Jesse +11 78, AMPS 92, +1 62

Holy crap, I'm glad I saw your last post Sienne. +1.5 is 38. He's eating now. I guess I'll have to be late to work. And I need to get my notes out on what I'm supposed to do now... @-)

What have I done?? Should I not have fattened the dose? I've been told I hold doses too long is why I added a drop.
 
Re: 7/18 Jesse AMPS/92, +1/62, +1.5/38 +1.75/56 +2/55

Hi Carolyn, I hope Jesse comes up for you. Leave some hc for him; any way you can check in at lunch break?
 
Re: 7/18 Jesse AMPS/92, +1/62, +1.5/38 +1.75/56 +2/55

That's part of my problem doin' it all alone - there's no one at home to back me up and I work 40 min. from home so I can't go home at lunch :sad:

I got 3 readings in the 50's before I left him this morning. He had eaten quite a bit of LC but not much HC so I'm hoping this is isn't just an HC spike.

I'm confident he will feed his lows (he went straight for the food when he was at 38). And I left plenty of LC & HC out for him, but I just hope to God he'll be okay; I'm not home until approx. +11.25.
 
Re: 7/18 Jesse AMPS/92, +1/62, +1.5/38 +1.75/56 +2/55

Hi guys .. so glad you grabbed those early tests .. let's hope jesse was a good kitty and surfed the day away!
 
Re: 7/18 Jesse AMPS/92, +1/62, +1.5/38 +1.75/56 +2/55

Hi Carolyn, it is hard when you're the only one. Jesse should be okay with the amount of food you left, and as you said, he will feed when he's low. Some of the Beans also use a feeder. I've not used one as I'm home more, but it's a thought. Not all the kitties will use the feeder.
 
Re: 7/18 Jesse AMPS/92, +1/62, +1.5/38 +11 83-PM DOSE ADV PL

Got home at +11.25 - BG 83 :mrgreen: I knew my Jesseman would take care of himself. All of the LC wasn't even eaten. And who knows who ate the HC - Jesse or civie Danny :?:

Just want a confirmation that I should reduce from a f2.5u to 2.25u tonight. The last time he was at 2.25u it didn't hold, but I know, it can very well be different this time.

Thanks
 
Re: 7/18 Jesse AMPS/92, +1/62, +1.5/38, PMPS/87

Didn't hear from anyone so I went ahead and reduced the dose to 2.25u.
Just taking the fat off of the 2.5u didn't seem like it would do much (although putting it on sure did a lot :-D )

Today's recap:
78 ~ +11
92 ~ AMPS f2.50u
62 ~ +1
38 ~ +1.5 @-) HC
56 ~ +1.75
55 ~ +2
83 ~ +11.25
87 ~ PMPS 2.25u
 
Yay, glad to hear your Jesseman took care of himself and ate his fuds, hc and lc and even left some on the plate, polite kitty. That must have been a big relief.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top