7/19 Jesse +11 132, AMPS 161, PMPS 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
last post

I'm at a loss. Jesse was at 2.5u for 21 cycles. The numbers were good but I thought it was time to try and inch them lower. On 7/17 PM I added a fat to the dose and on the 2nd cycle, he went down to 38.

I reduced his dose to 2.25 for 7/18 PM (was that wrong?). And now he's back in the blues. I fed the 38 with HC and he remained green yesterday.

Was the PM+1 of 121 a bounce or was the 2.25u not enough? Maybe I should have stayed at the f2.5u? This is his 3rd try at 2.25u.

Advice would be much appreciated.
 
Re: 7/19 Jesse +11 132 - experienced eyes please

Carolyn --

No worries. This is likely a bounce. It can take a while for any new dose -- either an increase or decrease -- to settle. It's why we try to give several cycles before evaluating the dose. Give this dose a chance. It would be very unlikely to see an immediate response.
 
Re: 7/19 Jesse +11 132, AMPS 161

Thanks Sienne.

Protocol also says to immediately raise the dose back up if a reduction fails. That's where the quandary lies. If I wait it out to see if it's a bounce and it's not, then I've lost the momentum. :?
 
Re: 7/19 Jesse +11 132, AMPS 161

Honestly, I struggle with that, too. I do think the drop into the 30s warrants a bit of leeway, though.
 
Re: 7/19 Jesse +11 132, AMPS 161

Hi guys .. I think we all struggle with that part of the protocol .. none of us want to lose momentum, but we all know the dose needs a chance to work too .. just one of the struggles of FD .. hang in there .. have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top