7/20 punkin amps 210 +3/185 +7/215

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
good morning Lantus Land! back from guatemala and so glad to be home - to the land of hot showers, food that doesn't make you sick, tap water you can drink, and all the other comforts we take for granted living in the Land Where We Have Too Much - OH, and the sweet purry furry punkin! I arrived home last night at 10:30pm, his +3 and he hadn't been fed yet. He said "so glad to see you as long as you are here to feed me!" and turned to run towards his bowl with his floofy beautiful tail up for me to follow. what a sweet boy.

he's doing pretty well. the DH increased his dose a few times up to 14u. I had enough internet to follow his ss and was able to see when he needed more insulin. he's been down around 105 at the nadir the last couple of days.

my eldest daughter's kitty died while i was gone. he was just 3 years old - she'd brought him back from Alabama with her. He had cancer of the stomach, apparently. She brought him home to bury in our back yard. Now we have 12 pets back there.

Looking forward to checking in on all of you and seeing how all the kitters have been doing.

hahahaha it's been so long since i posted, i forgot about linking my last condo! last posting
 
Re: 7/20 punkin amps 210

Welcome HOME!!! Look Punkin is almost blue for ya!! I was in El Salvador yrs ago & Drove into Guatemala, Very Very HOT & Primitive somewhat when I was there--Hope you had some good times there!

So Sorry about your DD's Cat!! At least he has company in your yard! So young, just 3???
Hope rest of the news is happier for you!-Hugs from us!
 
Re: 7/20 punkin amps 210

Awwww your poor DD, she must be heartbroken.

Glad your home!!! I got back from work yesterday and checked to see where you and Punkin were cause i hadn't seen a condo in awhile. Guatemala sounds interesting.....dunno if i'd ever want to go. I have a friend who spent a few years there, and she had pretty much the same report. A very poor country from what i understand.

So Punkin was happy to see you back home filling up his food dish? Typical cat huh? :lol: :lol: He's been doing well while you've been away.......good job Punkin, and DH for taking care of him!!!

Enjoy your time at home Julie
 
Re: 7/20 punkin amps 210

Yay!!! Julie (and Punkin) are back!!! Glad you got back safe and sound and Punkin is none the worse for wear from having you gone. :lol: Good start for Punkin's day!!

So sorry to hear about you DD's cat. He was so young and I know she must be heartbroken!!

Again, glad you're back. Have a great day!!
 
Re: 7/20 punkin amps 210

Glad you made it home and Punkin was happy to see you! After you fed him of course. :lol:

So sorry about DDs kitty. I am sure she is devastated.

Get yourself settled back into the good life. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 7/20 punkin amps 210

(((((((Julie)))))))) I've missed your Punkin. So glad you are back safe and sound and Punkin was so catlike in his greeting you. Happy tail is a good thing :mrgreen:

Did you share pictures?
 
Re: 7/20 punkin amps 210

Welcome home!! Punkin and all of us here missed you -- except you don't need to feed us!

I'm so sorry to hear about your DD's kitten. Please let her know that we all understand how hard a time this must be.
 
Re: 7/20 punkin amps 210

WELCOME BACK!!!!!

funny-pictures-cat-missed-you1.jpg
 
Re: 7/20 punkin amps 210

Welcome back!!! I don't know how I missed Punkin's condo earlier! I'm sure Guatamala must have been a very enriching experience...but was missing one fluffy Punkin!

I'm so sorry to hear about your daughter's kitty...so young, how sad. I've got her in my thoughts....

Amy
 
well i have been in slo-mo today. can't seem to get myself moving. i combed 3 handfuls of hair off of him and got his nails clipped. that's as far as i was productive today. anya snoozed by me while i was napping for a couple of hours, sending out her sleep molecules to keep me unconscious, which worked pretty well. i must've woken up 10 times and thought "gotta go get allergy shot" before succumbing to sleep again for another minute. eventually i got myself moving and made it for my shot in time before they closed.

glad to be home. yes, Guatemala is a land with many needs. Most of the indigenous people live on less than $2 per day. The basic issue is one of racism and entitlement. the spanish descendants of the Conquistadors own 98% of the land and the indigenous Mayans work that land. it's more complex than that, of course, but that is the underlying cause of the extreme poverty. This was my 5th trip there and I can see some progress over the past 9 years, so that's a good thing. As people invest in the Mayans they have become more educated, learn Spanish and have more control over their lives.

I posted pics on facebook, along with notes with my reflections and stories. If anyone is interested pm me and i'll send you links - or send me your name and i'll friend you.
 
WELCOME BACK JULIE!!!

I really missed my midnight, cruising around LL friend!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm so glad you made it back safely and I'm so in awe of what you did. You are truly a saint.

Glad to hear Punkin is doing fine. Good luck on his dosecreases!!

Also very sad to hear about DD's kitty....that is just heartbreaking!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top