2/1 Tess PMPS 373

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
Just to keep us on our toes Tess had an AMPS of 109. Am feeding her some 7% carb FF now. Shoot? We can test all afternoon.
 
Re: 2/1 Tess AMPS 109

She didn't go low the last cycles. So Yes... I would definitely shoot the dose you're on now.
 
Re: 2/1 Tess AMPS 109

OK, shot the .5 and Tess was good and ate the 1.25 oz of food we put out, a 7% FF. so We'll see what happens in an hour or 2.
 
Re: 2/1 Tess AMPS 109

Yes, yes yes...
Lets see what Tess
will do. ;-)
Good Luck and let's hope she get's a bit hungry for yellow and blue. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/1 Tess AMPS 109

+1 was 166. Tess had eaten 2.25 oz before after shot, Yeah. :razz: Of course it was TUNA!!!

I'm glad that se was hungry around shot time. Mostly we've been feeding in the 2% to 4% range food, w/ 0% if pretty high or 7% / 8% if low, around shot time. Just happy getting enough food into her during the day.
 
Re: 2/1 Tess AMPS 109 +1~166 +3~333 +5~435

At +5 Tess is up to 435. I don't understand the high numbers in the middle of the cycle. She has been doing this ever since the decrease.
 
Re: 2/1 Tess AMPS 109 +1~166 +3~333 +5~435

could be the high before the break. If she doesn't come down tonight, we might want to look at taking the dose back up to 0.75 to try to "jump start" her again.
 
Re: 2/1 Tess AMPS 109 +1~166 +3~333 +5~435

At +7 she had come down to 395 and I gave her a little 0% EVO Chk/ Tur. to tide her over until dinner. We've been trying to feed according to her numbers 0% to 7%.
 
Tess's PMPS was 373, so down a little. Didn't get anything between =6 and PMPS to save her ears. She was high so little chance of going hypo. So, do we increase?
 
Ann & Tess said:
Tess's PMPS was 373, so down a little. Didn't get anything between =6 and PMPS to save her ears. She was high so little chance of going hypo. So, do we increase?
looks like the reduction didn't hold. i'd take the dose back up if it were me...
 
Spacey & Ella noted:
Re: 1/31 Tess PMPS 386
Postby Spacey & Ella » Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:41 am
I think you should have stayed on the 0.75. Kitty didn't get below 50 and just then there is a dose decrease.

yes, tess went to 45 at 1hr 40 minutes after her PM shot on 1/25. if you look at her spreadsheet and thread for that day, you'll see the 45 noted in the comments section. that's why she got the reduction. she did not respond to food right away but needed high carb to go up, so it was pretty clear a decrease was needed.

not all dose decreases take, tho. if a cat's numbers start to go back up after a dose decrease (and after rebound clears), we go back up to the prior successful dose. that's what we're discussing here. some cats also have to earn a decrease even more strongly by hitting the 30s instead of the 40s so it's something to watch for with tess.

[believe we aren't supposed to post on a prev. day's threads so i quoted and responded here. unfortunately, incorrect info is left on that thread, tho. spacey & ella can edit her comment without bumping that thread back up to the top, but i can't add a correction without doing so.]
 
yep, raise it back this shot.
(you don't have to wait this long, tho. if you were starting to see her trend higher by a couple days after the reduction it's okay to go right back to the prior dose. i'd do it the 3rd day after the reduction but others might do it by the night of the 2nd day.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top