08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308; +2 255;+3 212;+4 203 ATrk

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 7/31/11

Happy 1st August LL!
Zener is starting off in mellow yellow to celebrate. No food adventures, levitation or magician acts this morning. ;-)

Yesterday's summary - a very good day!
07/31/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 338 13th cycle at 1.75u (probable MC on board - rascal); 0.5 oz LC
+3 199, 1oz FF chicken classic; +4 freeze dried chicken
+6 121, 1 oz FFCC+1/8t FF Ck Floretine (will try to see if this helps surf)
+8 130, 1 T FFCC
+11 178, 1 oz FFCC LC
PMPS 214 14th cycle at 1.75u, fed 1 oz LC but he didn't eat much, will give it another go around +1.
+1 ate a little bit of LC little friskies chicken & liver pate LC
+2 183 ate 1 oz blue buff tuna LC
+3 172 ate 1/2 oz BBT LC

Today
08/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 290 15th cycle at 1.75u, not hungry at shot most likely because of small liquid vomit at 5:30 am. Ate 2 pieces of freeze dried chicken treat
+1 fed 1/2 oz fancy feast chicken classic (FFCKC)
+2/2.5 fed 1 oz FFCKC

Both he and Queen Tillie were on the puke express this morning. It all happened at the same time and poor Tillie had a big grass projectile. Liz thought she was having a seizure and with them both vomiting at the same time, that they had gotten into something really bad. After closer puke inspection, looked like liquid & grass. So, now both are resting comfortably and both beans are totally exhausted!
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener AMPS 290 A Trak

Guess I "typed" too soon, we're back in the pink at +3. Oh well...maybe Zenerini didn't like his almost all blue day yesterday...
08/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 290 15th cycle at 1.75u, not hungry at shot most likely because of small liquid vomit at 5:30 am. Ate 2 pieces of freeze dried chicken treat (FDCK)
+1 fed 1/2 oz fancy feast chicken classic (FFCKC)
+2/2.5 fed 1 oz FFCKC
+3 311, fed FDCK

Back for a +6.
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener AMPS 290 A Trak

Beautiful AMPS there for Mr. Z !

What a wake up for you guys today!
(what is it with kitties/grass/barfing???)
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener AMPS 290 A Trak

Thanks! Zener is starting to feel better and even playing a little from time to time, so we know things are working!

When either one is puking up a grass present, it sounds (and looks) like they are about to die. An early morning double puke alarm is just darn terrifying! They are now quietly napping and both beans are trying to go about their day sans nap! :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener AMPS 290;+3 311;+6 334 bounce? A Trak

Well, Mr Zener is going toward the pink. :?

08/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 290 15th cycle at 1.75u, not hungry at shot most likely because of small liquid vomit at 5:30 am. Ate 2 pieces of freeze dried chicken treat (FDCK)
+1 fed 1/2 oz fancy feast chicken classic (FFCKC)
+2/2.5 fed 1 oz FFCKC
+3 311, fed FDCK @ poke
+6 334, fed FDCK @ poke

My untrained eyes are wondering if this could be a bounce from his lovely, mostly blue Sunday? He held the blues yesterday for the longest time yet. Would like to know the opinions of more experienced eyes, thanks!
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener AMPS 290;+3 311;+6 334 bounce? A Trak

Hi Anne,

Unfortuantely I'm blocked from googledocs at tbp so I can't see more than what you put in your posts today. In answer to your question -

Anne & Zener said:
My untrained eyes are wondering if this could be a bounce from his lovely, mostly blue Sunday? He held the blues yesterday for the longest time yet.

FWIW, I believe that is possible. I would see that witih BK during his journey. When BKs IAA (extreme insulin resistance caused by his body producing antibodies to insulin) had finally broke and we weren't in constant battlle with high unmovable BGs, I would notice a high number from time to time that made no sense to me. None of the clalssic scenarions (lower number than before, too fast a drop) existed. I did observe that he had held nice numbers (relative to that point in time) for longer than before. Nothing scientific here - just my $0.02.
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener AMPS 290;+3 311;+6 334 bounce? A Trak

sorry but the description of the grass hacking up totally made me laugh!

i've seen the backwards curve where they climb from amps to nadir before - i think it was a bounce but am not sure. surely someone with more bounce expertise will come by before long.
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener AMPS 290;+3 311;+6 334 bounce? A Trak

I'm able to see Mr. Zs ss now; its quite possible that he dipped down a bit during the hours between +4 and AMPS.
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener AMPS 290;+3 311;+6 334 bounce? A Trak

08/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 290 15th cycle at 1.75u, not hungry at shot most likely because of small liquid vomit at 5:30 am. Ate 2 pieces of freeze dried chicken treat (FDCK)
+1 fed 1/2 oz fancy feast chicken classic (FFCKC)
+2/2.5 fed 1 oz FFCKC
+3 311, fed FDCK @ poke
+6 334, fed FDCK @ poke
+9 309, fed 1/oz LF LC

Thanks Julie and Sandy, I've been offline for awhile due to a thunderstorm knocking out our power. All seems to be up and running and in the meantime, I have posted Zener's +9 BG, also fairly steady today in the pink. He has not eaten all that great today either, so I went ahead and gave him a little at +9 and he finally ate something other than licking the fortiflora off the food! I'll post another value at 11 or 11.5 and see how things look then. I'll leave my ? up about the bounce for other eyes as well.

confused_cat
 
Re: 08/01/11ZenerAMPS 290;3 311;6 334;9 309;+11 326 bounce?

Here's the latest, a relatively flat day - but pink! Very disappointing after so many beautiful blues yesterday.

08/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 290 15th cycle at 1.75u, not hungry at shot most likely because of small liquid vomit at 5:30 am. Ate 2 pieces of freeze dried chicken treat (FDCK)
+1 fed 1/2 oz fancy feast chicken classic (FFCKC)
+2/2.5 fed 1 oz FFCKC
+3 311, fed FDCK @ poke
+6 334, fed FDCK @ poke
+9 309, fed 1/oz LF LC
+11 326

Zener has been pretty low energy today, sleeping a lot and not eating all that well. Could all these pinks be a bounce from yesterday's string of beautiful blues? Inquiring minds want to know. ;-)
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308 bounce? ATrk

08/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 290 15th cycle at 1.75u, not hungry at shot most likely because of small liquid vomit at 5:30 am. Ate 2 pieces of freeze dried chicken treat (FDCK)
+1 fed 1/2 oz fancy feast chicken classic (FFCKC)
+2/2.5 fed 1 oz FFCKC
+3 311, fed FDCK @ poke
+6 334, fed FDCK @ poke
+9 309, fed 1/oz LF LC
+11 326
PMPS 308, 16th cycle at 1.75u, fed 1 oz little friskies mixed grill pate

Zener has a little better appetite this evening, asked for food just before shot time. Would love this nice flat day if it wasn't so pink. Wondering if this could be a bounce from all the blues yesterday and if not, is it possible a dose increase is in the near future?
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308 bounce? ATrk

hi anne. hope you're feeling better and better as each day goes by.

please don't be disappointed in the pinks. the pink tells us zener's liver is working just fine. it's doing exactly what it's supposed to do... protecting zener's body from numbers it's not used to. :-D

i do think there's some wiggle room to increase the dose. are you feeling up to it? an increase may include having to set an alarm at night to get up for a spot check or two.
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308 bounce? ATrk

Jill & Alex said:
hi anne. hope you're feeling better and better as each day goes by.
Thanks Jill, I am feeling better each day and would like it to go faster of course!

Jill & Alex said:
please don't be disappointed in the pinks. the pink tells us zener's liver is working just fine. it's doing exactly what it's supposed to do... protecting zener's body from numbers it's not used to. :-D
That helps Jill! We were a little disappointed after having such a beautiful blue day yesterday and Zener seeming to feel much better. Today, we are all a little low energy!

Jill & Alex said:
i do think there's some wiggle room to increase the dose. are you feeling up to it? an increase may include having to set an alarm at night to get up for a spot check or two.
We have already given him the 1.75u tonight. The way we have our shot time schedule now, I am up until a +5 or +6 at night, and we could set an alarm and get a spot check around +9 or +10. We'll talk about it tonight and see if our plan will work. Any indicators that would tell us NOT to increase in the morning?

Thanks for the help!
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308 bounce? ATrk

Anne & Zener said:
Any indicators that would tell us NOT to increase in the morning?
i think i'd hold off on an increase in the morning only "if" zener should experience a steep drop into the AM shot time.
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308 bounce? ATrk

Thanks Jill & Sienne, Liz reminds me it has not even been 2 weeks yet since my surgery & getting sleep is part of the recovery. So, I don't think we are quite ready to go up and be able to do spot checks throughout the night. I'm just not yet quite up to it. We'll keep getting as much data as we can and working on getting him to eat a little better. I just don't think we are quite ready after all the stress of my emergency.
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308 bounce? ATrk

Thank Jill, it sometimes seems all so overwhelming. So we keep moving on one day at a time. I'll keep posting his data & hoping for more energy in the coming days!
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308; +2 255 ATrk

Going down please to the yellow floor!

08/01/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 290 15th cycle at 1.75u, not hungry at shot most likely because of small liquid vomit at 5:30 am. Ate 2 pieces of freeze dried chicken treat (FDCK)
+1 fed 1/2 oz fancy feast chicken classic (FFCKC)
+2/2.5 fed 1 oz FFCKC
+3 311, fed FDCK @ poke
+6 334, fed FDCK @ poke
+9 309, fed 1/oz LF LC
+11 326
PMPS 308, 16th cycle at 1.75u, fed 1 oz little friskies mixed grill pate
+2 255, 1 oz LFMG pate

Zener has more energy this evening and is playing a few of his favorite games: tent (where he hides under a blanket over his bean's bent knees) and cooking (where he opens the cabinet where we keep pots and pans and makes a bed in the cabinet - we always make sure pans are washed before cooking for guests!). It's nice to see him feeling better. We're hoping for a quiet night so I can continue to rest and recuperate. Will get another spot check or two before bedtime.
Thanks to all for your help and support!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 08/01/11 Zener PMPS 308; +2 255;+3 212 ATrk

And we're still going down - almost to the blue floor...

PMPS 308, 16th cycle at 1.75u, fed 1 oz little friskies mixed grill pate
+2 255, 1 oz LFMG pate
+3 212, 1 oz LFMG pate

Zener has been eating much better tonight, of course, not the best choice for low carb food but at least he is eating! Was pretty burned out on his low carb tuna and fancy feast chicken. He still won't eat the better foods. Tillie loves Merrick Grandma's pot pie! I'll be up for another hour or two so will get another BG before bedtime and see how things are progressing tonight. Looks like if we had a bounce earlier today, he is breaking it already.
flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Slowing a little and heading to blue.

PMPS 308, 16th cycle at 1.75u, fed 1 oz little friskies mixed grill pate
+2 255, 1 oz LFMG pate LC
+3 212, 1 oz LFMG
+4 203, 1 oz LFMG

Zener was a little miffed I woke him up, but ate like a lumberjack and that's great to see! Things are looking pretty good so I'm off to bed now.
I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top