8/8 Smores +11-206;AMPS-267;coming off a weird 2 days

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and S'mores

Member Since 2011
Hey All,

First let me say again how amazing this board is. You all rock.

Yesterday's Condo

Smores is looking much better than I feared this morning. I think we had a delayed bounce last night from our first 36hours with lots of green.

So the question is: What is his dose now? He's gotten 0.75u for the last 3 shots because he was so low that I was afraid to shoot more, but maybe that is all he needs right now.

It is very hard for me to get mid-day numbers during the week, so in general I need to be a bit more conservative. Today only, I could get some early cycle numbers, but I can't do that the rest of the week.

OK, given all that, I'm planning on continuing to shoot 0.75u as his new dose. Thoughts?
 
Re: 8/8 Smores (Dosing Advice?)+11-206;Coming off a weird 2

I think if that's the dose you're comfortable with, it's fine.

Just to put it out there, is there any way you can alter Smores' shot time? If you're able to shoot earlier, it may allow you to get some checks for the first few hours of the cycle. That may let you know where Smores' numbers are heading. Of course, it also means you need to be home earlier so it may not be a reasonable suggestion.
 
Re: 8/8 Smores (Dosing Advice?)+11-206;AMPS-267

PS is still high at 267, but it's not pink. I'm going to shoot 0.75u. We'll see what happens.
 
Re: 8/8 Smores (Dosing Advice?)+11-206;Coming off a weird 2

Sienne, now that we have the routine down, we'll be getting PM early cycle numbers most days. But mornings are hard. We can get 1 extra reading some of the time, but very rarely more. We do what we can, and try not to stress.
 
Re: 8/8 Smores (Dosing Advice?)+11-206;Coming off a weird 2

Hi guys .. I don't think I have stopped in smores condo before (what a great name) so welcome from us! I'm glad to see this mornings number isn't pink either .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/8 Smores (Dosing Advice?)+11-206;Coming off a weird 2

Welcome!! We have not had a chance to stop by and say hello. What great numbers for Smores this weekend! I too can not get any morning numbers after AMPS. If you look at my spreadsheet you will see what type of pattern we have during the week. If you could at least get some +2, +4, +6 at night after PMPS it would help you a lot. I do a full curve at least one day a weekend if not both. I have also set my alarm for every 2 hours at night before just so I could see what Tarragon's cycle was doing since I can't test during the day. Just a thought.

Welcome again!!
 
Re: 8/8 Smores (Dosing Advice?)+11-206;Coming off a weird 2

You can look at my spreadsheet, too. I do most of my testing at night :roll: I think.
 
It's hard to be at work wondering what BG levels are at home...

I have noticed that there are a few of us "weekend warriors" on the board. It does seem to require some changes to the protocol compared to those lucky ones who can test most days. Looking at my chart, I'm sure that Friday's mid-day numbers would have been very interesting (or scary), and it definately made it much harder to figure out what to do without that info.

Fingers crossed for some nice blues when I go home. nailbite_smile There is always hope. :roll:
 
You might want to consider getting a timed feeder. That will help to make sure that the food you put out isn't eaten within minutes of your walking out the door.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top