8/9 punkin "mr flat cat" amps 226 +3/224 +6/259 pmps 224

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

we're backtracking to get on schedule - i gave him his shot a little earlier since i decreased his dose a bit last night and he was high this morning. i hate having his shots so late. oh well, a couple more days.

he's doing fine, other than very complain-y about the poor food service!

on sad news, my son totalled our last van this morning as he was leaving his job. the van is 19 years old though, with paint peeling, doors stiff and stinky gross inside, so it isn't much of a loss except that it was good for hauling stuff. unfortunately, he pulled right out on the highway into the side of a car already on the road so it's completely his fault. the good thing was no one was even hurt. he's quite shook up (he's 22) and now we don't have a vehicle that will carry "stuff", ie, move our kids around. the youngest goes to college in 10 days and we have a camry. hmmm.

but i'm keeping my eyes on the important thing - my kid is alive & ok. *whew*
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226

Wow Julie, i'm glad to hear your son is ok.....sorry about the van tho :sad: RIP Julie's van.

Punkin complaining about the food service? Service must have been a little slow i take it? Still a very nice number for Punkin.
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226

Oh no!! That van was almost as old as he was. Poor kid! Accidents happen. At least he is fine and no one was hurt! Thank goodness for that!

Hope you are getting Punkin back on schedule! They never appreciate how much work us servants do for them.
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226

sorry about the van but thank goodness your son is okay and no one was hurt. That's most important although it does suck to lose the van.

Hopefully the insurance rates won't sky rocket.
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226 +3/224

My daughter rear-ended someone on the freeway and I was so proud of myself that I remembered to say "are you alright?" before I asked her how she could possibly rear-end someone on the freeway!! :lol: :lol: Our kids will be the death of us!!

I'm glad Punkin's numbers are looking pretty darn good!!
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226 +3/224

Oh nooo! Your poor son (and van). Glad to hear there were no injuries.

Tell Punkin to cool it kid...this is hard on the both of you! ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226 +3/224

So glad to hear your son (and everyone else) is OK! No doubt that rattled him.

Punkin must be miffed about that food contract. You'll be back on schedule before you know it!

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226 +3/224

Hi Julie, I wanted to say sorry about your van! What a bummer. Glad your offspring is okay and I'm glad things are going well with Punkin! You'll get him back on track soon.
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226 +3/224

oh my (!!) on the van. so so sorry - but I am glad he is OK. Seems all our kids go thought his stuff, including cars and accidents,.. seems all mine did. Well, good news is that he is ok. Looks like Punkin is doing well today - nice flat yellow. I hope the rest of the day was good...
 
Re: 8/9 punkin amps 226 +3/224 +6/259

i just want to brag that my cat is a genius. a genius who tells time, specifically, and nothing else.

he is very, very annoyed at the incompetence of the beans in the house and the way none of the rest of us can tell time. he doesn't care at all that his previous food has been served late, what he wants is his meals on time, now. as stated in the Feed Me Contract.

so he's been staring at me and yowling for approximately 2 hours now. it's only 2 hours? argh - feels like 5.

he uses the coffee table as the center of his activity. first facing one of us then another, trying to get us to feed him. now he's staring out the window with a giant HARRUMPH on his face.

one more hour little buddy. one more hour. cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top