8/11 Stella AMPS/182 +3/132 +5/163

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
It's Stella time! :lol:
Stella's Condo

~O) I am finally getting my cup of joe, and I thought I would check in. Good Morning to you!

Stella is doing great! As you see, I have not touched her dose and she is surfing the blue today. She is sooo peaceful in this range. I love it. :-D She must feel like a happy camper from head to toe. She is doing great in all aspects.
 
Re: 8/10 Stella AMPS/182 +3/132 +5/163

You asked in Gabby's condo about fat (and by extension, skinny) doses. This is a dose that is a little more (or less) than a full 0.25 increment. So, a fat 1.00u is about a drop more than 1.0u but less than 1.25u.

Given Stella's numbers you could increase either by a full 0.25u or your could fatten the dose.
 
Re: 8/10 Stella AMPS/182 +3/132 +5/163

Thanks for the answer Sienne.

I am going to hold the dose. I can back up this decision by this quote from the tight regulation:

Phase 3: Holding the dose

Try to keep the cat at a dose where the BGs are in the 50 to 200 mg/dl range for as much of the day as possible. The majority of cats are actually able to achieve consistent BGs in the 50 to <100 mg/dl range with consistent dosing.

Stella might tip the 200 scale from time to time...but it appears she is holding within the 'hold' range nicely. To add to that, I will be busy the next few days, and unable to control any wonkiness if I were to change her dose. Ha! ;-) In addition to that, Stella is sooooo happy right now, I feel holding the dose will give her some time to enjoy her kitty life. :mrgreen:
 
Good Morning All! ~O)
Stella's Condo

Stella is doing amazing! As to prove her new found kitten-like prowess to our household she is roaming the living room yowling and chasing invisible prey. When that proved boring this morning, she started attacking all of her stuffed toys and is now sitting on one to show it who is boss. She is really quite proud of her triumph!!! :lol:

Stella is happy, happy, happy to be surfing the blues and within and up and down of 100 points give or take a few these past few days. I love it! She is eating heartily, playing, loving, and eating/pooping properly. Stella is one happy feline.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top