ehsuan
Member Since 2011
Hi all.
Tableau's had his 10th consecutive dose of Lantus, and I'm requesting dosing advice, or confirmation of what I've gathered from the tight regulation protocol.
Some days his nadir seems to be in the mid 200s, other days in the 300s. Preshot numbers are mostly still pretty high (upper 400s or even in the 500s).
Based on the nadir, I am under the impression I should raise his dose by .25 for the next 6 cycles, at least.
I would appreciate any thoughts or insights. Thanks so much!
P.s., went to the vet today and had him tested for ketones just to be safe, and all is good. he's eating well. The main issue is he continues to be a bit constipated, but the subq fluids are helping with that.
Previous post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49787
Tableau's had his 10th consecutive dose of Lantus, and I'm requesting dosing advice, or confirmation of what I've gathered from the tight regulation protocol.
Some days his nadir seems to be in the mid 200s, other days in the 300s. Preshot numbers are mostly still pretty high (upper 400s or even in the 500s).
Based on the nadir, I am under the impression I should raise his dose by .25 for the next 6 cycles, at least.
I would appreciate any thoughts or insights. Thanks so much!
P.s., went to the vet today and had him tested for ketones just to be safe, and all is good. he's eating well. The main issue is he continues to be a bit constipated, but the subq fluids are helping with that.
Previous post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49787