8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71 pmps 287 +3/254

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

punkin's his usual happy furry, purry self this morning. a little lower than usual, but hopefully he'll stay fairly flat today. he's already done eating, bathed and back to sleep. cats have a good idea with that!
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171

Hi guys .. nice blue for punkin this morning .. and it sounds like he has had the puuurfect morning! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171

Punkin's starting his day off with an excellent number!!! Hope you have a great day, Julie!!!
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171

Nice AMPS Punkin! Happy furry, purry self is a great way to start the day!

Two more days until your baby leaves? Hope you are hanging in there. Did you get the van issue all taken care of?

Have a wonderful Thursday Julie!
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54

:shock: alrighty then punkin - a little too big of a dose. he's determined to make me use the syringes i like less - they're the ones that have the .5 u markings. we'll drop it down tonight.

i'm not going to treat him just yet - he should be at the nadir about now, so i'll test again in 1/2 hr and make sure he's ok. he was happy to have his chicken treat and more than glad to eat anya's too. she's too slow. i protect her for a while, thinking she'll learn to snarf it up, but he got it from her today. :mrgreen:

for anyone just lurking, punkin has acromegaly, so our usual target range is in the 100's.
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71

Way to go Punkin! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Tarragon does that to Turnup too. She is too much of a lady and eats too slow. I used to help her out. Now I just tell her she'd better eat fast. :lol:
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71

Much better, Punkin! Don't make your Mom nervous like that. Good call on holding because of the nadir :smile:
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71

:o :shock: Wow on that 54 Punkin, i hope you surfed a little more safer than that!! Does this mean a dose reduction? I don't even know what would constitute a dose reduction for acro cats.

Poor Anya missing out on her treats :roll:
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71

What an interesting number drop for Punkin today -- I hope he decides to amp it up a bit, yowza!
Have a good one you guys!
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71

yes, we'll drop by .5u tonight. we could go down by .25's, but that's a bit like an elephant skipping one peanut to lose weight.

give up that peanut, punkin!!! :-D

he's climbed on me several times in the past half hour. he's CERTAIN i have lost track of time and it was dinnertime a long time ago. 27 minutes to go, little guy!
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71

Don't take away 2 peanuts, he'll disappear!! Geez on the 54 :shock: But actually a very fine day for the fuzzy, orange guy. Hope you had a good one too, Julie. BTW, I've been meaning to ask you, does your FDMB user name mean that your birthday is Dec. 20?
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71 pmps 287 boing

haha, nah - our street address. it's so dang hard to come up with user names and passwords that are different on every site you go to. i didn't see til after i'd registered that everyone does their name and their cat's name. that would've been better. my birthday's nov 29th.

he shot so high i left him his peanuts and will take away 2 tomorrow morning. in real words, i'll drop him from 14 to 13.5u.
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71 pmps 287 boing

Julie, you're in luck about the username thing -- you can go to User Control Panel -> Profile -> Edit Account Settings
and then you can change your Username! Just remember when you login you use the new username, including spaces and special characters (like the &).
That's what I did!
-dasypus/a.k.a. Emily & Mr. Howell!
 
Re: 8/18 punkin amps 171 +3/154 +6/54 +6.5/71 pmps 287 boing

ah punkin.. well, not too bad of a bounce. Not like Mannie who, when he bounces, prefers the stratosphere... It was a nice morning though.

too funny on the peanuts...

Have a great night guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top