2/3 Logan AMPS 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4903

Logan woke DH2B up around 3 am and he ate 1 1/2 cans! What a little piggy. Since he was most likely still stuffed from his 3 am snack, Logan ate only 1/2 can at AMPS. His appetite is still going strong!
 
I've heard of midnight snacks but Logan sure takes this to another level...
3 an snacks that he wakes you guys up for? Aww...he is so cute. And yes...what a piggy
he was last night. so great that he is eating so well on his own...nice report! ((Logan)) good boy...
 
Methinks Logan's trying to make sure that you "get it" about his being OK to eat on his own and it's time for that tube and shirt to go!

I love to see a kitty with an appetite; you must be feeling very relieved too.

Good job, Logan. I hope you have a fantastic day and keep gobbling that food!
 
Roni and Moonie said:
Glad to see Logan eating, now just try for some yellow-blue?? Great to see him getting so much better!

I would love to see some yellow-blue! We might get a glimpse of yellow, but it will be high yellow only. :( We were hoping that his numbers would come down once the inflammation came down. He's on the prednisolone - 5mg bid - so maybe since that's in his system that's why he's not moving a whole lot. We will most likely decrease his pred dose (prob to 2.5mg bid) early next week...hoping and praying he'll come down some after that...if not, I guess we'll just keep moving up the dosing scale. If I don't see much progress after we decreae his pred, I may demand they test him for acro and insulin resistance. He's at 5.25 right now.

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Methinks Logan's trying to make sure that you "get it" about his being OK to eat on his own and it's time for that tube and shirt to go!

I love to see a kitty with an appetite; you must be feeling very relieved too.

Good job, Logan. I hope you have a fantastic day and keep gobbling that food!

He gets super p*ssed when we mess with his tube now...he's very adamant that he doesn't need it anymore! But, we still push his meds through the tube - less stressful that way!

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
I've heard of midnight snacks but Logan sure takes this to another level...
3 an snacks that he wakes you guys up for? Aww...he is so cute. And yes...what a piggy
he was last night. so great that he is eating so well on his own...nice report! ((Logan)) good boy...

I'm thinking we'll try to wean him off of the 3am snacks soon! At least we're only up for 10-15 minutes but still...it's 3 AM!!!!
 
Kelly,
Good idea to even just do some preliminary queries on the tests so you are all ready if you decide to go ahead with them.
I am going to speak with out vet tomorrow about the same two for Shadoe; we are going to 6.5u Lantus tonite, so it's a possibility that the tests will help us find a cause or eliminate the two as causes.

And feisty about the tube? Another great sign when they are all pissy about stuff. When you're sick, you really don't protest about much, but when you are getting better, stuff starts to bug you!
So the countdown to tube removal continues! Will it be tough to give the meds without the tube?
 
I've heard that some times they pull the tubes out themselves when they're done with them.

I'm very happy that he's eating more and more on his own every day.
 
Oh Kelly
I just want to give Logan a bunch of smoochies for eating so well on his own and getting annoyed about the tube.
He is really starting to act like a very healthy kitty. Now his body will just have
to listen more and get his BG numbers down.
I am so happy for you!!!
 
Re: 2/3 Logan AMPS 319, +6 275

He came down to his usual +6 range! DH2B said he ate 1 1/2 cans of FF so he's on track to consume enough calories on his own today. Yay! Another day closer to tube removal!

Gayle, he's pretty good about pilling...if I do it. He gives DH2B a hard time, though. :lol: The metronidazole is a bit of a pain b/c it has to be put into a gelcap since it dissolves right away and tastes awful! The pred (after we reduce) should be small enough to put into a pill pocket. Logan is very good about pilling, but he does get a little stressed, especially if there are multiple pills!

Nina, he better not pull that thing out on his own! I would have a heart attack!
 
Re: 2/3 Logan AMPS 319, PMPS 359

Ugly PMPS...not sure why he's so high. He hasn't eaten especially well tonight. He had 3/4 can at PMPS and 5/8 can for his bedtime snack. He's consumed 320 calories so far today. Normally, he's closer to 400 by now. I'll see how he eats at his 3am feeding! Maybe the higher PS made him feel a little yucky...but, he's still doing a lot better than a week or so ago! He was verra feisty about cleaning his tube, he tried to run away! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top