8/27 Zener PMPS 192 new dose;+1.5 226;+3 249 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 8/26/11

Well well, a very exciting Saturday morning! Zener decided to make a little hurricane of his own the day before I leave for Germany, since my travel plans had to be changed because of Irene. :lol:

Yesterday's summary
8/26/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 166, 4th cycle @ 1.25, FDCK & 1t. 17%
+1.5 129, 1t 17%
+2 137, 1t. 17%
+2.5 147, 1t. 17%
+3.5 156
+4.5 176, FDCK
+7 233, FDCK
PMPS 342, 5th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 8% carbs
+1.5 346, 1oz 11%
+3 339, 1oz 10%
+5 336, 1.5oz 10%
+11 282, FDCK

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18% ohmygod_smile

Nothing like dropping like a rock to get your Saturday off to an exciting start! I'll be checking every 30 minutes for a bit and see if we can do a little food steering and get him to surf. He sure loves his trampoline!
flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 8/27 Zener AMPS 242;+1 189;+2 106;+2.5 85 yikes!ATrak

Zener still dropping and now in the mid-80s on the alpha trak, so I am getting nervous! nailbite_smile
Zener is acting just fine and rather enjoying the good fuds!

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18% ohmygod_smile
+2.5 85, 1t. 18% & 3 semi soft treats ohmygod_smile

Should I be checking every 20 minutes or every 30 minutes right now?
 
Re: 8/27 Zener AMPS 242;+1 189;+2 106;+2.5 85;+3 104 ATrak

Well, well....it's always an adventure in Zenerland! He breaks his bounces in dramatic fashion. ;-)

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18% ohmygod_smile
+2.5 85, 1t. 18% & 3 semi soft treats ohmygod_smile
+3 104, 1/2t. 18%

If Zener appears to be leveling off at the next 30 minute check, I will switch to a lesser carb food and see if we can surf without a big spike.
 
Re: 8/27 Zener AMPS 242;1 189;2 106;2.5 85;3 104;+3.5 110 A

Looks like we have our 2nd consecutive stable or rising number, so switching to lower carb food and testing every hour.

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18% ohmygod_smile
+2.5 85, 1t. 18% & 3 semi soft treats ohmygod_smile
+3 104, 1/2t. 18%
+3.5 110, 1t. 13%

He is pretty darn close to a dose decrease again at the BG 85. Liz is concerned she will not be able to monitor as closely during the day while I am gone because of her work schedule. And I am the night shift tester, so she will be able to get probably a +1,2,3 at night but nothing more. Should we consider shaving his dose to a fat 1.0 when I leave? Would like to read your expert opinions!
 
Re: 8/27ZenerAMPS 242;1 189;2 106;~2 85;3 104;~3 110;4 133

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18% ohmygod_smile
+2.5 85, 1t. 18% & 3 semi soft treats ohmygod_smile
+3 104, 1/2t. 18%
+3.5 110, 1t. 13%
+4 133

He was darn close to a dose decrease again with BG 85. Liz is concerned she will not be able to monitor as closely during the day while I am gone because of her work schedule. And I am the night shift tester, so she will be able to get probably a +1,2,3 at night but nothing more. Should we consider shaving his dose to a fat 1.0 or 1.0 when I leave tomorrow morning? Would like to read your expert opinions!
 
Re: 8/27ZenerAMPS 242;1 189;2 106;~2 85;3 104;~3 110;4 133

Anne and Liz: very nice day for Zener today and nice job controlling his curve.

Lowering his dose is an option but is it possible for Liz to sleep/test on the nights when he is deciding to be lower? She could test up to her bed time, set an alarm and get up and check him as need be. I usually have to do this with Gracie as I am not one who can stay up all night like Mike will.

Have a safe trip and a great time.
 
Re: 8/27ZenerAMPS 242;1 189;2 106;~2 85;3 104;~3 110;4 133

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Anne and Liz: very nice day for Zener today and nice job controlling his curve.

Thanks, we are trying our best to control his curve, but during the work week with me away, this won't be possible for Liz and her work schedule.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Lowering his dose is an option but is it possible for Liz to sleep/test on the nights when he is deciding to be lower? She could test up to her bed time, set an alarm and get up and check him as need be. I usually have to do this with Gracie as I am not one who can stay up all night like Mike will.
No, setting an alarm and getting up will not be possible for Liz especially with our latest health issues and her irregular heartbeats. Uninterrupted good sleep is very important for her right now and she will be stressed enough with me away without having to get up. She usually wakes up sometime during the night, around +9 or so and could test then, but every 30 minutes to an hour is not an option this next week.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Have a safe trip and a great time.
Danke!
 
Re: 8/27ZnrAMPS 242;1 189;~2 106-85;~3 104-110;4.5 133;6 114

Latest numbers for today in the green, blue surf.

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18% ohmygod_smile
+2.5 85, 1t. 18% & 3 semi soft treats ohmygod_smile
+3 104, 1/2t. 18%
+3.5 110, 1t. 13%
+4.5 133
+6 114, 1t. 13% carbs

Looks like what I saw at +4.5 maybe was a food spike, then he didn't eat anymore until +6.
 
Re: 8/27ZnrAMPS 242;2 106-85;3 104-110;~4 133;6 114;7 112 A

Blue - green surf continues, and would be alot of green on a human meter!

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18% ohmygod_smile
+2.5 85, 1t. 18% & 3 semi soft treats ohmygod_smile
+3 104, 1/2t. 18%
+3.5 110, 1t. 13%
+4.5 133
+6 114, 1t. 13% carbs
+7 112, 1/2 10% carbs

Any thoughts on giving Zener a f1.0 or a 1.0 while I am away and Liz is a single mom are welcome!
 
Re: 8/27 ZenerAMPS 242;2 106-85;3 104;4 133;6 114;8 132 AT

Given how close Zener was to earning a reduction, I'd probably lean toward taking a 0.25u reduction while you're away and see how he does.

One additional thought. Since Liz will be shooting, is the current shot time the best for her schedule? Would you be able to get more tests in if the shot schedule was adjusted?
 
Re: 8/27 ZenerAMPS 242;2 106-85;3 104;4 133;6 114;8 132 AT

Sienne and Gabby said:
Given how close Zener was to earning a reduction, I'd probably lean toward taking a 0.25u reduction while you're away and see how he does.

Thank you Sienne, that is what we were leaning toward too. He really seems to be making some moves after several months!

Sienne and Gabby said:
One additional thought. Since Liz will be shooting, is the current shot time the best for her schedule? Would you be able to get more tests in if the shot schedule was adjusted?

Yes, we have moved the shot time to best fit her current schedule. She will shoot at 6:20 and can get in a couple of tests before work, a mid-day check and be home by PMPS. Also, this time will let her get a +1,+2 and +3 before bedtime. She often wakes up during the night once, so will check him then too and his AMPS.

Liz is up to speed on doing the SS and making Zener's condo, so she will post while I am away.
 
Re: 8/27 Zener PMPS 192 ATrak

Zener had a great cycle! Because he was very close to earning a reduction today and I will be away for a week, we reduced him 0.25u tonight to 1.0u. As Sienne advised, Liz can see how he does on this dose while I am away. It will be much less stressful on her if she is unable to monitor and test as much as when there are the two of us. Liz will start doing Zener's SS and condo tomorrow.

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18% ohmygod_smile
+2.5 85, 1t. 18% & 3 semi soft treats ohmygod_smile
+3 104, 1/2t. 18%
+3.5 110, 1t. 13%
+4.5 133
+6 114, 1t. 13% carbs
+7 112, 1/2 10% carbs
+8 132, FDCK @ poke
+11 148, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 192, 1st cycle @ 1.00u, 1.5oz 10% carbs

We are a little nervous about the reduction especially since he had such a great day today with such good numbers, but with me away it seems our best and safest choice.

Hope all on the east coast are safe and sound. Have a good rest of your Saturday nights!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/27 Zener PMPS 192 new dose;+1.5 226 ATrak

Zener has had a very good appetite today. His beans are much more relaxed when he is eating well. First time really since his diagnosis and switch to wet food.

Today
8/27/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 242, 6th cycle @ 1.25, 1oz 10% carbs
+1 189, 2t. 13%
+2 109, 1t. 18%
+2.5 85, 1t. 18% & 3 semi soft treats
+3 104, 1/2t. 18%
+3.5 110, 1t. 13%
+4.5 133
+6 114, 1t. 13% carbs
+7 112, 1/2 10% carbs
+8 132, FDCK @ poke
+11 148, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 192, 1st cycle @ 1.00u, 1.5oz 10% carbs
+1.5 226, 1.5oz 11% carbs

I'll be getting a +3 before bedtime. Then we have to be up at 4:30 to take me to the shuttle to the airport and off on my week long work trip in Germany. It is REALLY hard to leave Liz and the kitties! :cry:
 
Well, still on the way up slowly at +3 - 249.

This is his first cycle on the 1.0u for while I am away, and also because he was darn close to a reduction today. This dose should make things a little less stressful for Liz and if it isn't working, she can decide whether to back up next weekend when she isn't working.

I'm off to bed because the alarm will come early in the morning at 4:30 to start my travels to Germany. Liz takes over in the morning. We sure appreciate all the advice and support here in LL!
:YMHUG:
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: how kind of you to ask but the list would be too long!!!

Just have fun fun fun!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top