9/2 Enana PMPS 126 +1/151 +2/62 +2.5/68 +3/65 +3.5/67 +5/52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Picture this:

Gordo begins to meow incessantly by my door. I open one eye and see XX:34. My brain assumes that those XX are 6 am. Jump off bed, wondered why the clock didnt go off. Prepared breffis and syringe. Tested, shot and fed Enana (and Gordo)....went to the bathroom and realized that it was 5 in the morning! I just shot her an hour early!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

5ps present. I feel so dumb.

Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 9/2 Enana AMPS 210

Don't feel bad, we have all done it at one time or another. At least you didn't shower and get all ready for work and even get in your car like I have done. I'm sure Enana won't feel any effect from the earlier shot. Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/2 Enana AMPS 210 +1/250

Oh how funny, and we have all done things like that, too! Shooting a hour early is like a dose increase, but it doesn't look like Enana is affected so far. Have a nice Friday and Gordo, no more early wake up calls. Gordo and Maggie should get together with the wake-up calls.
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126

I have been thinking why (as of lately) she has been spiking so badly after eating....I got the answer today.

I left my webcam with motion detection pointed at the 5 meal feeder....Guess who is the only one eating??






She will be all by herself again during the day . :?
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 Guess who?

Your story sounds so familiar - I'm a zombie in the AM @-)
Glad to know my boy is in good company he likes to serenade too!
I was thinking of getting one (or 3) of those auto-feeders, but afraid one would eat all the food and leave none for the others.

Thanks for sharing your tale! :lol: it was pretty funny.
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 Guess who?

Natalia....I have to laugh :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: about the 5 am!!! What a shocker. I'm glad to see her lovely PMPS number for you...and it's Friday!!!

Little Enana cleaning out the feeder, eh???
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 Guess who?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Natalia....I have to laugh :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: about the 5 am!!! What a shocker. I'm glad to see her lovely PMPS number for you...and it's Friday!!!

Little Enana cleaning out the feeder, eh???

GORDO is eating everything!!! She hasnt been eating at all!! My poor girl!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

Tha's why I have to lock her up again :cry: Makes me mad!
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 Guess who?

Oh....when you said she was spiking after eating, I thought it was because she was getting too much food/carbs. If Gracie doesn't get her food, she drops like a rocket. oh yeah....like she drops when she DOES get her food :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

tsk tsk Gordo.
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 Guess who?

She was dropping during the day when she wasnt eating and spiking every PM when she got food cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 +1/151

Oh, Natalia.....I'm sorry, but your story was so funny! I can't count how many times, I have jumped out of bed when Zoe is crying, thinking I'm late!!!! Good idea on setting up the camera......poor Enana, not getting any food!!!

Very nice PMPS for the pretty little girl..........
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 +1/151 +2/62 +2.5/68 +3/65 +3.5/67

You know what you could do Natalia is a cat door into a spare room for feeding. Henry is on kibble and Hef can't eat it. So we installed a cat door on the spare bedroom. You can buy one where they have a radio thing on their collar and it allows the door to open only for the cat wearing the collar so they can go in and out. I wanted to control Henry's access to kibble though so I bought one of the four way locking doors. He can get out, but he can't get in. So I have to let him in the spare room five times a day. But he's such a lover when he wants food. Its the only time I get purrs and head butts from him. Maybe the radio cat door would be okay for her. This way she can eat when she wants and still have company.
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 +1/151 +2/62 +2.5/68 +3/65 +3.5/67

Gordo's been eating all the food! good thing your spycam picked up on it. punkin would do the same - mr hoover boy. i totally have to protect anya's food or she wouldn't have anything ever to eat!

one time back in the pre-digital life, i got up and got ready to go at 9:15 thinking i was late, and after i was completely ready i realized the clock had been at 2:45am. ohmygod_smile these things happen. :lol:
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 +1/151 +2/62 +2.5/68 +3/65 +3.5/67

Karrie and Maverick said:
You know what you could do Natalia is a cat door into a spare room for feeding. Henry is on kibble and Hef can't eat it. So we installed a cat door on the spare bedroom. You can buy one where they have a radio thing on their collar and it allows the door to open only for the cat wearing the collar so they can go in and out. I wanted to control Henry's access to kibble though so I bought one of the four way locking doors. He can get out, but he can't get in. So I have to let him in the spare room five times a day. But he's such a lover when he wants food. Its the only time I get purrs and head butts from him. Maybe the radio cat door would be okay for her. This way she can eat when she wants and still have company.

Wish I could but I live in a rented apartment :?

I thought about it and also went looking for a pet feeder that would work with the same collar technology. It doesnt exist :roll:

Thanks for the thought Karrie :-D
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 +1/151 +2/62 +2.5/68 +3/65 +3.5/67 +5

That's a real conundrum! I guess he'd eat all the food in 2 feeders if you got another one!
Nice numbers for Enana today.
Enjoy the weekend, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/2 Enana PMPS 126 +1/151 +2/62 +2.5/68 +3/65 +3.5/67 +5

WOW Had to stop off here before bed to see what's what with dear Enana!!
Look at those numbers!--So it's probably from the not eating, which Moonie does to me sometimes!
Now she has access to All the food, Copper used to pick at the food, but she scarfs it all up now, at imtervals--
Swear Moonie wears a watch & says Mmmm, +3 think I'll eat a bit! Then eats at intervals all day!
Or she is low & doesnt want to eat at all--SO>>> I hand feed her..she loves that-on a little paper plate cut in half..right out of the can--
Gosh these cats have us trained! I will be out much of the weekend so auto feeder it is-
Maybe you need to isolate Miss Enana, just a little, so she can get all her food--Lubs Ya & Good Luck with the eating--It's either feast or famine! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top