9/7 Atlas PMPS 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land, ~O)

Thoughts and prayers for all our kitties today.

Yesterday's condo

Looks like the dose did not hold. It has been climbing, so up we went to 0.5u this morning. Hopefully we won't need to go all the way again back to 3.0 or higher. :sad: We have done that twice now.

Cold and rainy today. Gary is so full of himself too! Chasing and swatting and getting everybody mad at him this morning. Attie climbed into the tree to get away from him and MudCat is giving him serious don't touch me tortitude!

Another busy day today.
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold)

Morning and sorry the old dose did not hold. Good luck with going back up. Your three kitties are so funny. My Mom lives in PA, so almost same weather there. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold)

Sorry about the dose not holding, Tray is famous for that. I know it's frustrating. Hopefully Atlas' numbers come back down and that Gary behaves himself the rest of the day. What a little trouble maker :lol:
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold)

Sorry to see the dose didn't hold. Hopefully this is as far as you have to go. Gary just wants to play. :-D

Have a wonderful busy day!
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold), +3 129

Quick stop in here at home. Check on emails, Atlas, and a few condos. Looks like there are going to be lots of short potty-break visits today with inside play or training sessions. And ....AND IT IS COLD TOO! I am looking for my longs silkies to put on....and my gloves.... :lol: . I am such a freeze baby. Of course all the cats are snuggled up on their respective blankets too.
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold), +3 129

It looks like numbers are coming down.

I might have held that skinny 0.5. I wonder if your AMPS was reflecting some NDW.
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold), +3 129

Sorry about the dose not holding, Beth. But Attie has come down nicely so far today. Good luck with the dosecrease. (We just increased Rusty's dose, too.) Sounds like you will have a busy day in crumby weather. The weather here is also awful (that slow-moving hurricane is dumping lots of rain, and it's cold).
We're going down to camp later and Rusty has invited all the kitties to come party in the rain and chill! Hot tuna toddies for all.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold), +3 129

Sienne and Gabby said:
It looks like numbers are coming down.

I might have held that skinny 0.5. I wonder if your AMPS was reflecting some NDW.

I recall Jill doing a write-up or something on NDW. That it only applied to increases and not to those coming down the scale. The protocol says to immediately return to the last good dose. Of course one is still left to try and figure out what immediately means in that case?

To me it seems apparent Attie had cleared that bounce quickly and then started climbing....Yes, I did hesitate and strongly consider that 0.5s instead of the full 0.5 ...it is part of the reason for my stop back at home this morning too. I wanted to know where Attie is at around his typical onset.... 129 is nice for him.


Here it is: New Dose Wonkiness
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold), +3 129

That's correct about NDW. I was considering it in relation to the increase from 0.25 to the skinny 0.5u. You increased last night with previous blues and greens and then had the yellow AMPS. I'd just be very careful in that you have 2 increases back to back.
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold), +3 129

good luck with the new dose and I am like you I get so cold when the weather changes we are 50's here in Ky and after if being near 100 last week this totally feels so cold nice but cold
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold), +3 129

Hi guys .. sorry to hear the dose didn't hold .. but as you know, sometimes we have to go up in order to come down .. It's just hard to watch isn't it? I hope this new dose is the magical one for you guys .. have a great day!
 
Re: 9/7 Atlas AMPs 239 (dose didn't hold), +3 129

Sorry about the dose. Sounds as if there's an attitude problem in your house today. Seriously, we can't expect purrs and cuddles 24-7. Have a great day. :-D
 
Well, things look good this evening. Attie walked up to Gary and gave him ear licks and then some very gentle paw strokes. LOL....

Still kinda dreary and drizzly. This weather makes me feel very cold.

Found a nice big fat tomato horn worm on my plants today. Uhg!!! eating all the plants leaves....I'll have to make sure to till the ground several times after the frost(s) and kill the pupae and eggs. Maybe that Carolina wren that has been hanging around would like a big juicy treat!

thumbnail.aspx
 
Ewey on tomato worms. Never did like those things. I guess they turn into beautiful butterflys or something?

Nice come back Attie! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top