9/9 Harley PMPS 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Sometime during the night, Harley turned yellow - yeah. If he had stayed pink, I was going to go back up to the 2.5u, but right now staying with the 2.25u. I am going to increase his food slightly, he seems thin to me. Maybe I am use to his robust figure and he has gotten down to his fighting weight.

Have a good day.

Pattie
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51870
 
Re: 9/9 Harley AMPS 281

Not a bad start to the day, Harley... now bring it down a little. Have a good day Pattie!! :)
 
Re: 9/9 Harley AMPS 281

Hi guys .. so glad harley turned yellow for you .. no dose increase yay! Sometimes when we are so used to seeing our kitties "fluffy" seeing them "healthy" is a shock to our eyes .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/9 Harley AMPS 281

#5 is my boy. Ideal wt. Not use to seeing a waistline. He has taken off this weight in about 6-7 months which is great.

pattie.
 
Re: 9/9 Harley AMPS 281, 353/+8

321/+4, 353/+8. Harley is not holding this dose well. Unless things change, I am going to go back up to the 2.5u tonight. Since it is the weekend, I can watch him closely.

Pattie
 
Re: 9/9 Harley AMPS 281, 353/+8

Sounds good.
Something for you to consider regarding decreases, from the protocol-

Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

I'm still at tbp and can't see ss, but I believe Mr. Harley has had close together recent reductions...
 
Re: 9/9 Harley AMPS 281, 353/+8

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Sounds good.
Something for you to consider regarding decreases, from the protocol-

Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

That's what I am talking about. Wow, maybe I remember more that I think from the readings you have given me. I want to shave the dose but I still think I need to go back to 2.5u (maybe a drop off of that) to get him back on the right road.

You are a great teacher!

Pattie
 
Re: 9/9 Harley AMPS 281, 353/+8

yeah, take the dose back to the last good one, in this case 2.5u, and when he is ready for the next decrease consider a shave rather thann a full .25u decrease.

Keep an eye on him though! Try and slow down any steep drops if you can.

Is your HC supply fully stocked?
 
I did take a step back tonight and returned to the 2.5u. Although Harley is high 200's (293), I don't think that will hold and he will return to the mid-high pinks.

I have plenty of HC and Karo around in case he goes low. Hopefully this will keep and he can again get a reduction. Any reduction will be shaved off, not a firm .25u reduction.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top