9/13 Zoe AMPS 120 +2 61 +4 67 PMPS 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
Last Condo

Today is starting off very well, although her AMPS number may have been food influenced - the auto-feeder batteries died and I didn't have any replacements....so I left her with a small bowl of food for overnight and I have no clue when she ate :cry: But even if she did eat just before AMPS, still not a bad start!

She has been a very happy, purry furry the last few days....feeling good, eating well, playful...I LIKE it!

Question - last evening she dropped FAST after PMPS......if I hadn't stepped in with a little bit of MC (10%) and slowed it down, she would have dropped into the 30's....does she, earn a reduction? She was very talkative between PMPS +1 and PMPS +2 ....telling me her sugar was dropping. cat_pet_icon

Recap:

9/12
AMPS 88 4th cycle at 2.50
+3 92
+7 87
PMPS 103 5th cycle at 2.5
+1 55
+1.5 45 fed 1.5 tsp FF Elegant Medley Chicken (10%)
+2 61
+3 57
+5 86

9/13
AMPS 120 6th cycle at 2.5
+2 61
+4 67
PMPS 93 7th cycle at 2.5




Have a great Tuesday, LL!
 
Re: 9/13 Zoe AMPS 120 +2 61 +4 67

Morning!! WOW, and look at Zoe go! What gorgeous numbers. I too would suspect that the amps is food influenced, and yep: still a great start! Not too sure what to say on the dose reduction. If she had hit the 30's: for sure, but since she didn't I don't think I would, even though she may have... one just doesn't know for sure? I know with Mannie that I wait until he has hit the 40's in three separate cycles before reducing. Good luck with whatever you decide! :-D
 
Re: 9/13 Zoe AMPS 120 +2 61 +4 67

That was quite the drop. Looks like she is doing it again huh? She just wants your undivided attention. Good luck with whatever you decide to do.

Have a great day Sherry!!
 
Re: 9/13 Zoe AMPS 120 +2 61 +4 67

Wish I could give dose advice, but I would be wondering the same thing if Simon had dropped that low. Zoe is really looking good today and glad you could get another check after the +2.
 
Re: 9/13 Zoe AMPS 120 +2 61 +4 67

Wow Sherry! Zoe is certainly being a bit dramatic with her drops! Good luck with figuring out her dose.
 
Boy Zoe, these drops lately are Kool! You must be feeling real good, & I know your bean is!---
Let's be a little more mellow tonite-OK? Hugs & lub from us!!
 
Whether you take the reduction is your call. I tend to agree with you, though, that if you hadn't caught the drop, it's likely that Zoe would have gone lower. I'd probably shave the dose. The other factor to consider in a situation like this is how hard you need to work to bring/keep the numbers up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top