9/15 Stella PMPS/318 +3/229

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Good Morning all! :-D

Stella is doing so fabulous, looks so good, and is acting so well, that my older sister asked if I could take her off of her Insulin. :lol: :lol: :lol: I had to explain it didn't work that way. As a matter of fact, I may have to up her dose .25 because I was concerned about her slowly rising BG #'s again. Oh well...at least Stella is fooling the naked eye with how wonderful and powerful she has become again...so much so that she is doing 'sneak attacks' on her feline sister Boo. ;-)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/15 Stella AMPS/332

:lol: :lol: :lol: Wouldn't it be nice if it were that simple?

I love it when they start playing again and acting like their kitten self. I never realized how sick T was until he started acting like himself again.

Hope you have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 9/15 Stella AMPS/332

Hi Mary and Stella...I'm glad to hear she's still feeling her best with those high AMPS - come on Miss Stella - we've all seen how lovely you look in your greens and blues. Come down Stella come down!

Do you think she could be bouncing off of those blues on the 13th and 14th? Look how she did that at the beginning when she just got on a regular dose....

Here is the Pet Feeder I bought. It's not rocket science but it makes me feel like a million bucks having it if I have to leave Boo all day. I'll definitely admit I need to learn how much to feed...I I think I over did it today :oops:
 
Re: 9/15 Stella AMPS/332

Hi Mary

I'm glad you took her back up to 2.25u; I didn't see where she earned a reduction down from there and it looks like a nice dose for her. Good luck!!!
 
Re: 9/15 Stella AMPS/332

Thanks for the link Jessica!

Also Marjorie, I took her down because of my schedule...she was shooting down in reductions so fast, and I didn't want to be gone during a hypo. I wanted her to surf blue instead of hitting the ground floor of green while working and coming home to a sick kitty. I explained it in her condo. ;-)

Thanks for the well-wishes all! Stella is zooming around chasing things and Boo is in hot pursuit.... :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top