9/16 Stella AMPS/342

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Good Morning! :-D

I increased by .25 it will take a few days to see what happens. Strange BG's after such improvement. The only difference is that her B12C shots have been discontinued. I am wondering if the weekly shot gave her the extra 'umph' to keep her lowered BG's. Also, as the shot was discontinued, we had a serious heatwave here in SoCal. Maybe the combo was just too much. Who knows, but it is worth noting.

*crossing fingers* I can keep Stella healthy and on track....
 
You can and are keeping Stella healthy and on track. Good luck on the increase. Hope it gives her better BGs soon.

Have a wonderful Friday!
 
it's not unusual for a cat that goes down the dosing ladder very rapidly to lose momentum. When that happens, they have to go back up in dose a bit to reach another breakthrough and (hopefully) start the downward path again. You can look at my Lucy's spreadsheet in October 08 to see when it happened to her. Lucy had to go all the way back up to her original breakthrough dose - some need to go back up a lot, some just a little.
 
The threads in the post are what I love most about finding this group - you are all so wonderful and special in your own ways and know just when someone needs a nudge in the firm direction and when someone needs to know that we are all doing the very best we can.

Cheers ladies!
 
Thanks everyone. It's funny, it has only been a week...but it seems like FOREVER! I am doing my best to hold the dose before the next increase so I don't send her on a wacky ride.... maybe Stella will surprise me and give me some blue tomorrow....

Libby, I did look at your sheet...thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top