Georgia and Simon (GA)
Member Since 2010
I came back last night from being out of town since Thursday. Everything went well with my mom being here to take care of Simon and Cleo. Only one little boo boo happened. My mom kind of overfed the cats and went through the cans I left on the counter to feed Simon and Cleo. I left plenty of instructions about how much to feed, but who can resist Simon when he is crying and looking pitiful? When she ran out of the FF chicken, she opened the cans of HC food in the pantry that I keep for Simon in case numbers go low. I think he only had 2 meals of the HC. I am pleasantly surprised that his AMPS this morning are only 153 given the HC food plus skipping 3 insulin shots. Next time, I will definitely be hiding the HC food. I am keeping him at the .75 dose until I see where he goes today.
All is well here and back to normal.
Please keep Marje and her family in your thoughts and prayers today as Teddi goes through her treatments.
All is well here and back to normal.
Please keep Marje and her family in your thoughts and prayers today as Teddi goes through her treatments.