9/26 punkin amps 156 +3/239 +6/260 pmps 291 +3/194

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

punkin's #s last night's cycle -

pmps 217
+3 110
+5 87
+6 66
+6.5 63
+7.25 58 - at which point i gave him 1/2 can of ff turkey & giblets
+8 70
+11.45 132
+12.15/amps 156

hard for me not to think this is SRT related. 2 days in a row of greens mid-cycle, even with a dose reduction in the midst!?! we dropped him from 15units to 12 this morning to let his shed drain a little bit and probably will go back up to 14 tonight, depending on what he does today.

cool thing - the 4th year student at CSU that worked with punkin last week got totally attached to him - of course i understand that! ;-) and is going to use punkin for his report on working in the Internal Medicine dept. so he wants pics of punkin to add to his powerpoint.

at the moment punkin is watching stellar jays on the deck that are picking at the suet (bird food.) what could be more interesting than birds? he's doing fine, in spite of last night's poke fest.
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156

That is FABULOUS about the med student! Punkin will draw attention to feline diabetes, and the related medical problems...and at least that class will be more aware and hopefully some progress will result. KUDOS! :-D
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156

Good morning Julie and Punkin!

Thanks for stopping by yesterday and feeding my curiosity about the expected reaction to the treatment. I think the past two days just goes to show that you know your little man - doesn't it sound bizarre to say dropping from 15 - 12????

That's a dance part of I've ever heard one!
cute_pics-funny_pictures_of_animals-3551_1776_dancing-cats.jpg


I have a feeling this is going to be quite an exciting ride my friend!
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156

Good morning Julie and Punkin!

Thanks for stopping by yesterday and feeding my curiosity about the expected reaction to the treatment. I think the past two days just goes to show that you know your little man - doesn't it sound bizarre to say dropping from 15 - 12????

That's a dance part of I've ever heard one!
cute_pics-funny_pictures_of_animals-3551_1776_dancing-cats.jpg


I have a feeling this is going to be quite an exciting ride my friend!
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156

Great great numbers for Punkin! What on earth has gotten into him? Maybe he is happy to be home and feeling good after your trip. Congratulations on the reduction!!

How exciting about the med student! Punkin is a wonderful poster boy for FD.

Have a great day Julie!!
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156

Wow, it is hard to believe it's not SRT related. That is some response! Way to go, Punkin! Too bad the med student can't include video. Maybe a link to a web page? Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156

Hi guys .. how exciting! Nice mid cycle greens and a drop from 15 to 12 units? Great job punkin, that's wonderful! And it's also exciting he's going to be in a presentation as well .. punkin, is there anything you can't do? :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156

Wow Punkin!!! This is a whole new kitter :mrgreen:

Plus how could you not get attached to that sweet face?
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156

What beautiful numbers for Punkin. I know Acro kitties have periods where the tumor is more and less active. Perhaps it is part of that cycle, or the treatment made the cycle slow down early? Or maybe Punkin is just happy 'cause he's HOME!

Punkin! You gonna be famous? Wow!
yey.gif
Be sure to spread the word about this cool place and all the beans do for us here! :cool: -- Tess
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156 +3/239 +6/260

Boing! he is nothing if not predictable! i wonder how long it will take for his liver to calm down when he gets lower numbers. anyone know?
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156 +3/239 +6/260

Punkin's doing great!!! I know with Champ and bounces, they usually just last a lesser amount of time. Instead of taking two cycles to clear, it would go to one cycle, and then to a half a cycle, to finally no bounce at all. Of course, Champ's liver is having to relearn everything again, but he is starting to clear his bounces faster again. Punkin's liver will catch on; it'll just take a little time. How exciting he's seeing midcycle greens!! I can't wait to see how this plays out!!
 
Re: 9/26 punkin amps 156 +3/239 +6/260

Gus and I can say that we knew Punkin way before he became a FD Rockstar!! Very wonderful about 15 to 12. Good idea to lessen that shed. You must be so happy. Good call on the SRT, Julie.
 
Hi Julie!

Been catching up on Punkin's adventures. OMG I don't know how I could manage another cat disease and have to totally hand it to you! You're handling it so well! I'm just 1) glad to see Punkin faring so well--he's such a tough kitty! 2) love that picture of Anya on the bench...she's so precious! 3) the picture of the mega red granny panties was horrific. I don't think I'm going to be able to erase that image from my head for awhile.

Give Punkin extra belly rubs for me!

XOXO
Bonnie & Junior
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top