9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100 +12/98 pmps 120 +3/153

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

punkin's already settled in sprawling on the coffee table this morning. his tail managed to knock off whatever little papers were there, so there's a handful on the floor around him. good test, feed, shoot - we went back up to 14 last night and will stay there now for a few days.

it's gray and drizzly here today. typical pac nw weather! there's a stellar jay yelling outside the window - not sure if it's yelling at punkin or at me. we're both getting watched. :lol:
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225

Sounds like Punkin has started off the morning doing a little redecorating. :) Good luck with the increase.
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225

Nice start to the morning. Punkin is just settling in still. I hope he starts cruising on this dose.
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225

Good morning, Mr. Punkin! What are you going to do today? Everyone in LL and beyond wants to know.
Liz
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225

Looks like you are already over the trip Punkin! Settlin back in- you watch that birdie.... make sure it doesn't get out of line.

Punkin, dems burds is sneeky... watch outs for dem! -Smokey
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225

Oh, Punkin, you cutie. Knocking papers on the floor...sounds like something a cat named Punkin would do! Good luck with the new dose. Hope you both have a great day.
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100

got punkin pics and videos sent to CSU for the student's presentation. my computer keeps crashing with the silverlight plug-in - not sure what it is but i need it for pictures. so it's been one of those "can i just throw the computer out the window" mornings. probably spent 3 hours trying to attach a dozen pics & send the email! oh well, it's for a good cause.

I included a plea in there for him to promote home-testing of diabetic cats, talked about how vets need to know more about how glargine works, and included a thumbs up for FDMB. at least a few future-vets will hear him and maybe think differently about feline diabetes.

yeah his tail is a hoot - it's like a feather duster going over everything!

probably missed punkin's nadir by 1/2 hour - and i imagine it would've been green if i'd caught it. the silly side of me is kicking myself for not testing him sooner because i would've liked a spot of green today! I even considered lying and putting 99 on the spreadsheet, just for that little touch of green! how pathetic is that!? :lol:
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100

:lol: :lol: :lol: Not pathetic at all! Totally understandable! What a great day for Punkin!
Liz
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100

:lol: :lol: :lol: , but I know the feeling. And some times on a really bad number, I wish I could pretend i didn't test. :roll:

It looks like Punkin causght the cruise ship! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100

Punkin is looking pretty good here!! Dont let the bad weather get you down OK? I know it can do it to me!!
Have a good evening--punkin may surprise you! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100

Hey Julie, That 100 is a virtual green! Punkin is doing fine. What program are you using to send the pictures? Have you tried re-sizing them first? When I post pictures on FDMB I have to resize them to be smaller: otherwise they are not accepted. If your e-mail program is the one complaining, try going into your photo program and resizing the photos there. You may be able to use an "export" command. When the screen comes up, change the dimensions of either the upright or the horizontal pixel count (if you do this, the other will automatically resize in the same proportion). Save the results and try to send the smaller picture.

Good luck. Have a great evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100

Punkin is looking stunning!!!! :lol: There have been many times when Champ's had a nice blue surf, I do one more test and it's yellow, and I just go, ughhh, WHY did I have to do that last test!!! :lol:

It's nice to see Punkin doing so well after his treatment. Hope you had a great day!!
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100

Julie...Punkin looks great. I loved the story of his tail. A nice fluffy tail is so beautiful when they hold it up and walk. Had a maine coon cat once and his tail was something to behold!

Now Ollie was behind a door when they were handing out tails....his is so thin...and his butt is so big! @-)

Have a great night and we KNOW you had green today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100

LOL...I know exactly how you feel! Sometimes it seems that "100" is the worst number to see....oh so close to that green, but not quite :lol: !

Punkin is looking amazing today. Glad to hear you were able to send some good info out to CSU. Hopefully Punkin will help spread the word about home testing and the best, safest way to treat FD!
 
Re: 9/27 punkin amps 225 +6.5/100 +12/98 stalling

dancing_cat i should be upset we're stalling, right? au contraire! i'm ecstatic. he hit green again - this is 3 of the past 4 days! and it's not in the middle of the night!

the weather doesn't bother me roni - well, not until June. I love the feeling of hunkering down for the winter. come june i'm ready to move to california, ok, in february i'm usually longing for sunshine too. but right now it just makes me want to pull out my favorite red plaid flannel shirt. i look like a stupid-head but i don't care. i love my red flannel shirt. :-D

ella, thanks for the tip on resizing. i probably was overwhelming it, although it said max of 25MB in attachments and i think i had around 15. i'll try that next time.

punkin looked so betrayed when he only got a piece of chicken instead of dinner. poor guy.

they told us at CSU that punkin was maine coon. i had no idea.

i've been thinking about marjorie and mike since i saw the post about teddi this afternoon. we love our kitters.

edited to add: stalled 1/2 hr til he raised to 120 - dropped the dose another unit to 13. last night 14u, night before 15u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top