9/27 Willie PMPS 102, +3.5~61, +4.5~47, +5.5~52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Bean is getting a late start today, hence the +2. Looks like I have the 2 week cooties bug that is going around. About to head to tbp. Willie has been a big ball of adorable cuddles this morning, once he got fed at least. The "wanna wake up now???" game started around 5:30am. Shot time these days is around 6:45. :shock: :shock:

Hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 9/27 Willie AMPS 108, +2~123, +4~92

Yay! Nice numbers for Willie! Glad you got some rest. Hope you get to feeling better and tbp goes by super fast for you today!!
 
Re: 9/27 Willie AMPS 108, +2~123, +4~92

Nice and steady there Willie. I hope you are over the Crud soon, btb cuddles always help! :-D
 
Re: 9/27 Willie AMPS 108, +2~123, +4~92

Nice numbers this morning for Willie, and yuck on the cootie flu, hope you get better soon!!

Love the cuddly kitty story, i had one here last night as well.
 
Re: 9/27 Willie AMPS 108, +2~123, +4~92

Cooties? OMG do people still get cooties??

Willie, anyway, seems to be doing just fine.

Feel better, Christie,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/27 Willie AMPS 108, +2~123, +4~92

nice greens, willie!

extra snuggles for the bean until she feels better, okay!
 
Re: 9/27 Willie AMPS 108, +2~123, +4~92

Wow Willie, you are lookin' good. Take good care of your sickly bean. Cuddles and purring are medicinal! :-D
 
Re: 9/27 Willie PMPS 102, +3.5~61, +4.5~47

I'll check Willie one more time tonight, but I'm interested in seeing how far he'll bounce off cycles where I don't try to stall the descent with carbs. He's been a good boy today, all furry purry waiting in the window when I got home. I had to laugh... it was shot time, so I'm heading to the bedroom and he's so used to my routine, he heads straight to the bathroom, with a turn around look of "what? you don't have to pee first?!?" He got some outside time... thought I was going to have to herd him back in so I could leave for softball, but then the neighbor tried to talk to him, and on his approach to get pets, the neighbor's giant drooler decided to chime in. I'm pleased to say that Willie's days of thinking he is a german shepard seem to be over. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: He hauled tail across the backyard and into the house he came. Thanks, drooler! He did have some visit time with Maggie and Callie, our other neighbor's lil' droolers. I hadn't been outside at the same time as them in awhile, so they had forgotten that I was the treat lady and they therefore didn't need to bark at me all the time. We reviewed our situation with some treats, and then they and Willie had some time at the fence while they dug for more treats (droolers! how dumb can you get?!?) and Willie ate grass, uh, I mean, mowed the lawn.

Softball was good. Had a really good hit, made an important out, and went diving for an uncatchable ball that I still almost caught, and which I'm pretty sure solidified my place on my new team (hey, if the old 37 year old is willing to dive for balls and get banged up in the process....). Being able to pitch as well doesn't hurt. I've got my first PT session tomorrow... hopefully won't be too sore! :lol: :lol: :lol: Definitely not as young as I used to be.

Off to bed after I give Willie a +5 poke. Soft glow of candlelight in the bedroom tonight in honor of sweet Teddi Bear. Land softly, beautiful girl. Please give Miss Belle nose kisses for us.
 
Re: 9/27 Willie PMPS 102, +3.5~61, +4.5~47

good job on the softball action! willie's looking pretty good too - you sure you're off to bed now? ;-)

loved the points you had for the new vet in checker's condo - i'm going to hang onto those. lots of good wisdom there! thanks!

hope you feel perkier tomorrow. make sure to catch a video if willie goes after that drooler! :lol:
 
We're zeroing in on nadir (if we haven't already passed it), so looks like the bean can turn in! Willie has announced he is ready for his bedtime cuddles. :lol: :lol:

Glad the talking points were helpful, Julie! We had a heck of a time when Willie was first diagnosed, with the diagnosing vets kicking us out of the practice for being "noncompliant." This was after the vet called me on Christmas Eve (when I was 5 hours away at my parents' house in the middle of NOWHERE) and after I refused to go to shooting once a day and told the vet that I'd shot when Willie's numbers were in the 90s on the AT she'd insisted I couldn't possibly manage without, she told me in no uncertain terms that I had just murdered my cat. Of course, by the end of the conversation it was all "well, call us when you get back and let us know how things are going..." uh, according to you, my cat will be dead. and there was no "you need to go get him to a vet. NOW." no, just "you killed your cat." While I am pretty assertive and had said some of those things on the list (even as my face was twitching being completely stressed out!) already, I created the talking points to help me make sure I covered everything I wanted to in a new vet "audition," and the assertive but cooperative tone of them (read: I have this under control, but am always open to input and ideas that can be backed up by sound medical reasoning) really helped me to weed out vets that just weren't going to work for us.

I know so many people get flustered in those situations, and that's why I decided to share my cheat sheet. :-D
 
well i really liked them. i need to put on my big girl pants (hahaha) and find a new vet for my kitters. that list will help me. i don't have trouble being assertive but it's always best to be prepared with talking points to be able to stay on track. i did like some things about the second-opinion vet i took punkin too except she totally turned me off when she basically said she'd be in charge of dosing. there are 2 other vets that i am considering - i probably need to get appts to check them out.

hope you make it to bed at some point!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top