mybuddybinks
Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53268
Hi, guys.
sorry for the abrupt departure from the forum on thursday, but my aunt passed away quite unexpectedly.
I got his SS caught up this morning...and blank pm cycle last night is not a mistake-
Add stalled shot times
to
late night spot checks (i had it EASY during the first lantus journey)...
top it off with 2 sleepless nights, and you get a Comatose Celi.
I sat down on the back patio steps with Annie on my lap...
and woke up 7 hours later when the sprinkler system kicked on. @-) I-) :shock:
Panic about binks unattended cycle...
relief at his +7 bg reading...
anger, betrayal & grudging admiration upon realizing that Lil Annie cuddled with me just long enough to put me under so she could steal my BLT sandwich!
It's been an emotional morning :lol:
SO... Planning for Tomorrow 10/2:
due to recent stalling, we are currently shooting four & a half hours later than his usual time.
He's not adapting well to the change...his already "off" appetite is totally out of whack; his sleep schedule, his LB timing, and his mood are all
suffering.
Thursday night with a pmps of 95 & thinking i might have to leave due to the family upset...
i aggressively (excessively aggressively, youll see) tried to bump his numbers, and his lack of response confuses me.
I really overcarbed him...
9/29 pmps 95 (I think the dose was short a cpl drops 1.25)
+1 73 13% hc and 2 big drops of karo
+2 52 13% hc and 1/4 tsp karo :shock: yes...1/4 tsp
+3 79 13%
+5 75
+7 71
+9 72
+11 130
9/30 amps 138 (dose again may have been a 1.25u)
+2 118
+3 94
+4 89
+5 81
+8 86
+11 126
pmps 110
tomorrow am...we will be leaving an hour before shot time, and will not be back in town until +8 or so.
with his recent lack of interest in food, and no one available to check on him AT ALL, including testing-
rather than BCS...i am inclined to skip his am shot,
then get back to his accustomed timing by shooting the pm shot 4 hrs early when i get back to town
Thoughts & input appreciated.
celi & binks
Hi, guys.
sorry for the abrupt departure from the forum on thursday, but my aunt passed away quite unexpectedly.
I got his SS caught up this morning...and blank pm cycle last night is not a mistake-
Add stalled shot times
to
late night spot checks (i had it EASY during the first lantus journey)...
top it off with 2 sleepless nights, and you get a Comatose Celi.
I sat down on the back patio steps with Annie on my lap...
and woke up 7 hours later when the sprinkler system kicked on. @-) I-) :shock:
Panic about binks unattended cycle...
relief at his +7 bg reading...
anger, betrayal & grudging admiration upon realizing that Lil Annie cuddled with me just long enough to put me under so she could steal my BLT sandwich!
It's been an emotional morning :lol:
SO... Planning for Tomorrow 10/2:
due to recent stalling, we are currently shooting four & a half hours later than his usual time.
He's not adapting well to the change...his already "off" appetite is totally out of whack; his sleep schedule, his LB timing, and his mood are all
suffering.
Thursday night with a pmps of 95 & thinking i might have to leave due to the family upset...
i aggressively (excessively aggressively, youll see) tried to bump his numbers, and his lack of response confuses me.
I really overcarbed him...
9/29 pmps 95 (I think the dose was short a cpl drops 1.25)
+1 73 13% hc and 2 big drops of karo
+2 52 13% hc and 1/4 tsp karo :shock: yes...1/4 tsp
+3 79 13%
+5 75
+7 71
+9 72
+11 130
9/30 amps 138 (dose again may have been a 1.25u)
+2 118
+3 94
+4 89
+5 81
+8 86
+11 126
pmps 110
tomorrow am...we will be leaving an hour before shot time, and will not be back in town until +8 or so.
with his recent lack of interest in food, and no one available to check on him AT ALL, including testing-
rather than BCS...i am inclined to skip his am shot,
then get back to his accustomed timing by shooting the pm shot 4 hrs early when i get back to town
Thoughts & input appreciated.
celi & binks