10/8 Binks pmps 80 +1 74 +2 89 +3 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53370

Happy saturday Lantus Folk!

The boy and I are finally ready to get back into the regular ebb & flow of daily living.
Truth is, he's been ready all week, but I felt the need to spend some time in seclusion to reflect on & assimilate the loss of my favorite aunt Dorothy.
A truly remarkable, outlandish & offbeat lady; she was referred to by our appearance conscious family as "oddly eccentric"-
but we kids were less discerning...and lovingly called her "Daring Dotty" :-D
And this should resonate with many of you: in a ranch family where 'pets' were considered a wasteful and useless indulgence...
she braved all arguments, anger, & admonishments thrown at her by my parents
to introduce me to and bless me with my first heart-mate companion-
a rakish little kitten named Wild Bill. :-D
And with that gift, she helped fill my life with the laughter, love, joy and wonder of furkids.

In the week since we last opened a condo...binks has been a tiny little Sherman Tank...
we skipped his am shot sunday...and during monday's am cycle, he earned himself a reduction with a 39.
cruised the greens with a couple of blues thrown in...then earned another reduction last night with a 38. :-D

I've been shaving his doses by a drop or two...but this morning I took him from a s1.25 down to 1.0u-
because I've been struggling to keep him up...frontloading his cycles with HC and karo.
He's been eating LC only about 20% of the time.

Binks, buddy...you know I love you dearly...but you're wearing this bean out...
with his return from The Falls...it seems he is showing his love of Ray Charles- relentlessly
insisting "The Nighttime Is The Right Time" :shock:

all p's present daily...and it seems we're clearing the "food disinterest" hurdle (anti-jinx).

now to catch up on lantus goings-on...
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Welcome back Celi! So sorry for your loss, but good that you took some time to reflect. Honestly, LL just isn't the same without you and da B here! Gratz on the reducies - keep up the great work Binks!
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Welcome back, we missed you! I would love to name a kitty Daring Dotty! And IMHO, we do not have nearly enough loving, kind and compassionate eccentric people in this world. How wonderful for you to have your aunt's guidance as long as you did. I also love the name Wild Bill! Maybe a pair of kittens with those names could be in my future. ;-)

Binksie baby - you look fab in green. Now,cool it with the rocket drops! :lol:
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Celi, so sorry to hear of your loss.....she sounds like an amazing women!

Binks....dude, you are doing fabulous....love the reductions and another beautiful cycle today, keep up the good work! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Welcome back Celia, and we missed you and the Binkster. So sorry about your Aunt and good you took some time there for yourself. I can't get over how great Binks is doing. Do you think he could give Maggie some tips? Take care and hugs to you and scritches to Binkster.
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Celi, welcome back. I love that your aunt was called "oddly eccentric" because I also had an "Aunt Dorothy" in my family, too. It sounds like she was a wonderful person, especially because she started you on the road to being a cat-loving bean.

Congrats on all dose reductions for Binks, although I know you must be exhausted from all the late nights. Hope Binks cooperates tonight so you can get a little rest.
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

All I know for certain...is that it sure is good to have you back. I'll be thinking of you :YMHUG:

funny-pictures-cat-wonders-what-you-are-thinking.jpg
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

celi....so sorry for your loss. aunt dorothy sounded like a fabulous person. i'm glad you were able to take some time for yourself this past week.

and my oh my on the binkster.....looking very good.
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Welcome back Celi! I bet you have more than a bit of Aunt Dottie in you. It felt mighty quiet around here without you. Binks is doing great!
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

So very sorry for your loss....I bet you have some great memories and stories about her though. I find it is always the eccentric one's that get the family stories started around the holiday tables. They help make for the happy memories.

Binks is looking very nice these days.
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Hi Celi! Welcome back and I too am sorry for your loss. Isn't it wonderful though to reflect on the impact your aunt made in your life? I always try to remember that the little things that might not seem to mean much in daily life might very well have a huge impact on someome later on.

Glad Binks is doing well apart from the nosedives!
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Hey Celi and Binksy,

Sorry to hear about the loss of your aunt, she sounded like a wonderful lady.

Binks is doing fabulous!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

So sorry for your loss, Celi. Glad you've had some time for introspection, though it sounds like Binks has been keeping you busy! Glad to have you and your humor back! ((hugs))
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Hi Celi, that is a wonderful tribute to your aunt. Glad to see you back here in LL.
Liz
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

It's great to see you back Celi, we've missed you and da B. Your aunt sounds like someone we would all love to have known. Is she another reason Binks likes to be called dorothy? :-D

Binksy!!! I missed you! You gots 2 reductions! Wow! Da B is Back! -- Tess
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

(((Celi))) We are so saddened for you for the loss of your inimitable Aunt Dorothy. We've missed you and Binksy. Glad he seems to be on a mission and Da Binks knows where Da Binks needs to be.

Sorry he's been keeping you up at night to do that!!!

PJ Parties abound in LL these days.....hope you got some cool looking jammies!
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

Hey Celi! Welcome back :-D

Thanks for sharing Aunt Dotty's story with us. She sounds like a great person to have had in your life :smile:

Definitely missed having you and Mr. Binks here. Glad to hear he's doing so well :mrgreen:

Hope you both have a good (restful) night!
 
Re: 10/8 Binks amps 146 +2 65 +3 64

i'm glad you told us about your Daring Dotty! the stories make people come alive, don't they? my mom was very into genealogy and i could've cared less at the time, but i confess that as i hear stories about those ancestors, they mean more to me. your aunt Dorothy sounds like the best sort of person - an individual who liked being an individual! what a gift she gave you to share her love of kitters! i've had more of those reflective seasons than i ever would've believed possible since my mom passed away - i think losing someone important to you naturally results in you thinking about what's really important in life.

so glad you got that time away, and also glad you shared her with us.

hugs! julie
 
Re: 10/8 Binks pmps 80 +1 74

wow...mowed the lawn :thumbup ,
ran some errands bcatrun_gif ,
checked the beanie boy cat_pet_icon ,
and fell asleep I-)
:?

appreciate all the visits!

his day:
amps 146 fed 16%
+2 65 fed 20%
+3 64 fed 20% and 2 drops karo
+5 84 fed lc
+7 84
+8 78

now the HC King and i will do some midnight condo creeping :cool:
 
Re: 10/8 Binks pmps 80 +1 74

I'm so sorry to hear about your loss, but glad you have some great memories to get you through. Your Aunt Dorothy sounds like a really fantastic sort...eccentric is so much better than "normal"!!!

Binks is looking awesome!!!! Hope you get some rest, though tonight might not be the night!!
 
Celi...you were dearly missed :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

I hope your memories of Aunt Dorothy are starting to make you smile again. I like to beleive we get another angel watching over us when Iwe lose someone special. You know she will be sending you much love!!

Take care and take whatever time you need to heal. I'm very happy Binks has decided to be such a good boy....look at his numbers....beautiful!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top