10/17 Rusty PMPS 161, +4.5 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54374

Good Morning, Everyone,

Thanks to terrific help yesterday from Jill, Sienne, and Libby, we raised Rusty's dose last night by .25u and this morning already see a slight improvement in his AMPS (but the shed still needs to fill to the new level). I want to take this opportunity to thank them and to thank everyone else for the support and the food suggestions. I'm going to look into trying a few foods that might be lower in carbs than Wellness Turkey and that Rusty will like as much as he likes Wellness Turkey. That might be a tall order!

We had a good test, feed, shoot this morning, and then Rusty wanted to go outside. There were gray squirrels all over the place and our little predator was on the hunt. I don't want him messing with squirrels, so I picked him up and took him inside. The minute we were in the door, Shadow appeared at the outside of the door and Rusty tried to get him through the glass. He really doesn't like Shadow trying to get into "his" house. Edward opened the door so that Rusty wouldn't hurt himself on the glass and Rusty chased Shadow (after they touched noses). Then we brought Rusty in. He is now chillaxin' on his perch.

I have an appointment for my car tomorrow morning. I suspect the problem is a wheel bearing or a CV joint. We'll see what they find. I'm really glad we decided not to drive to NYC yesterday. We had to cancel our dentist appointments for this morning (but were able to reschedule for next Monday).

Wishing you all a good start to the week. Keeping Linda and Teddy in our prayers, and sending healing vines to Leo, Garland, Rocket, Tobey, Zoe, and all kitties and beans who can use them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

Anytime you can cancel a dentist appointment is a good day in my book!

url
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

Good luck on the food quest! I guess Rusty is feeling good about putting Shadow in his place! We've got to keep the order, you know! I hope you get to take your delayed trip, safely.
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

Glad to see Rusty's amps improving, hope you see wonderful numbers soon and good luck with the food hunt.
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

Glad to see his numbers improving already!! I just love learning new things like the info on Rusty's condo yesterday!!

Boy....he doesn't like Shadow does he?? Chasing him? Rusty must certainly be feeling really well!!

I hope the car issues get resolved soon. Also hope you all have a lovely day today. Thanks for your wishes for Tobey. He remembers he needs to be brave so he can have some cimmamun although I told him it woudn't be vintage...he doesn't care :-D

Auntie Ellabean....Tobey asked mamabean to brush and brush and brush him so he will look his most handsomest when he visits you!! Pls tell Rusty that we are chillaxin by the pool today so come on down!!

Pssssstt....Auntie Ellabean...Tobes here....want to come to my house and lay by da pool wif us? I share my catnip wif you and only you.
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

sometimes a bad wheel bearing can have good results...
had one replaced in the zoom-zoom, and 3 days later it imploded at 95 miles per hour
( i was trying to catch up to an oblivious fellow driver that nearly ran us off the road
so I could toss her a gesture that would show her the error of her ways :lol: )
minor injury to the bean...MAJOR damage to the car...
but Bruneel Tire took full responsibilty for installing a bad bearing...
and did $6000 worth of repairs at no cost to us...
INCLUDING some body damage not related to the accident. :-D

Rusty, guy...Annie could give you some pointers on why squirrels should be viewed but not touched...

and re: the dentist cancellations...

128876933867412668.jpg
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

Glad dosecrease seems to be helping already. EVO Turkey & Chicken is very low carb. They also have venison, duck, etc. Some good sites on line to order at a discount. I would not order too much, Tuffy ate it for a while and then refused.
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

Celi, I'm not so sure I wanted to read your account of the wheel bearing now!!! (but then, I don't drive at 95 mph!)

Ella

Annie's warning has been passed along to Rusty!

Barb, We have EVO all flavors here (Stu ate it), but Rusty doesn't like EVO. That one I know I don't have to go looking for. Too bad, because I think it is really good food. Stu really liked the venison.
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

YES!!! YES!!! auntie Ella- you mus' tellz ma bean she bez berry bad dryber!!!
We all knoez De B is berry cautious, berry safe in car...folla alla rulez of de roadz...
but goez to jailz ennywayz...
Dis bean nebber getn caughtz!

Binks
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

Glad to see Rusty off to a better start today! Hopefully, with a full shed, he'll soon be down to more Rusty-like numbers! Good luck on getting everything ready, including the car, for your NYC visit! Hope you guys are having a great day!
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208

Morning guys!

Go Rusty - it is good to see him off to a better start. I hope the new dose helps Rusty.We want those greens back! :-D

We have so many squirrels hearer too. Mannie could care less, and completely ignores them. :roll: :lol: :lol: some guard cat he is... Quite the defender of the homestead Rusty is - chasing them and Shadow. At least they seem to get along, though I don't expect Rusty to invite Shadow in anytime soon...

Good luck with your car - hope that all works out OK.
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208, +6 174, +9 146

Hi again,

Rusty continues to come down. Yea! We had a fantastic play with Big Bug and the cube and a paper bag after lunch. Rusty had just come back inside from watching the chickadees and he felt like an energetic play. It lasted over 1/2 hour. Good boy to get some good exercise: good for weight and very good for bgs.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/17 Rusty AMPS 208, +6 174, +9 146

Hi Ella, thanks for stopping by our condo earlier. Rusty is looking really good today with the new dose increase. I bet you start seeing really nice numbers; I like the +9! Good luck with your car and hope you can soon travel to NYC. I have to go back and review Rusty's condo yesterday to see all the suggestions on new foods. Lots of good info, Have a nice afternoon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top