10/17 Binks pmps 66 +1 64 +3 58 +4 63 +7 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54407&p=588305#p588305

SSSHHHHHHHHH, Lantus Landers...LISTEN!!!
Do you hear what I hear??

Yes, indeed...it is the sound of Binkstown sans company, guests, or interlopers!!!
Heavenly, isn't it? (of course, discounting the growls and grumpings of the Tortie Ladies) :lol:

Yesterday evening turned out to be "which kitty has the highest perch" night round here.
when we relocated to Boise and moved into my sister's house,
we added my 3 bdrm home's worth of belongings to Tam's 11 bdrm home's worth of stuff already crammed into her 3 bdrm
hoarder's paradise @-) . (oh, guys...she has SOOO much STUFF!)
Then my cuz went to Portland, and stored his belongings here as well.
I'm tellin ya...I have never been thrilled with my skinny a$$...but it has been a blessing here, as this place literally has small pathways
thru most of the rooms.
The cuz drove off with his stuff...which meant new surroundings with some cool tall furnishings coming indoors.
SHEER CAT HEAVEN!!! Until Smudge, who is doggedly determined that (in spite of all evidence to the contrary,) she WILL be the alpha puss-
climbed up onto a display case with a lighted, slanted top that is about 6 inches from the ceiling.
She grumped and grumbled and finally got herself wedged into the highest position she could find...
surveyed her world & the other kitters' reaction with delight, and proudly drifted off to sleep.
At which time she relaxed...and began the slow slide toward the edge of doom... :shock:
Yup...she slid right off the edge and plummeted in sheer embarrassment down onto the couch. :lol: :lol:
nothing but her pride injured...but the ol' bag ain't gonna live THIS one down anytime soon!

Binks and Annie are still convulsing with laughter every time they're reminded of her "fall from grace"

and her reaction to their ridicule is much like this...

images
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71

Oh Smudge....life has to be so hard for you and ANnie!!!

Bet you are very glad to get cuz's stuff out the door!!! You are a saint....a real saint!

And Binkster....WOWZA!!! Have you ever seen such a green kitty since the last time round when he was green??? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71

Poor Smudge - glad you landed on the couch. It's really too bad that someone saw you. :smile: Binks, you are looking very sharp in green. Keep it up and stay out of the contraband.
Liz
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71

Marjorie and Gracie said:
You are a saint....a real saint!

oh, marjorie...i can assure you that the exact opposite is true!
your confusion is easily understood, however...as I've been sporting horns for so long that they have grown curved and resemble a halo!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64

:lol: poor smudge - no dignity left and everyone snickers behind your back! ;-)

my youngest daughter (19) has informed me that i'm a hoarder. she's a hoot. it's because there's a pile in our basement of my parents' stuff that i can't get rid of and can't figure out what to do with. so the stuff's in boxes in one area. i need to make her watch that hoarder show so she'll leave me alone. :lol:
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64

:lol: Oh I needed that laugh, thanks for the story.

Binks, this is a great start to the day! Keep up the great #s and enjoy
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64

OMG, hoarders is the most inspirational show ever! when i need to clean but can't get in the mood, I just watch that show!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Poor, poor Smudge. I couldn't help but giggle at her misfortune! Great numbers for de B today!
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64

Goodness, your house before your cousin moved his stuff out sounds like my parents' attic: a path through the middle and everything piled floor to ceiling on each side of the path! Did we ever have fun up there when we were kids!! But Celi, you took immediate action and filled up your cousin's space again!! Great entertainment for Smudge and her hecklers! :lol: :lol:

Binksy, you look terrific!

Ella & Rusty

ha ha on the dental pic!!
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64

I'm not a hoarder, I just have a small house!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Glad the couch was under the showcase!! Poor Smudge, only her ego was injured..
Gorgeous Green as usual for the Binksy--Have a good Monday & hugs & Lub from Us!
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64

What a great story!!! And it sounds like you need a warehouse-sized storage unit so you won't get wedged into a hallway if you happen to gain a couple pounds!!
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61

:lol: I have never actually seen the show Hoarders...but this last year I feel like we're unwilling guest stars on it :YMSIGH:

I have always been a fan of large, open, airy living spaces with minimal furniture & decor...
my fav is white with striking black & grey...and startling splashes of color here & there.

Here, it is more like "Oh, look!! isn't that a startling & rare small open space??"

My brothers and I love simplistic surroundings, the momster and my sis are the exact opposite-
firm followers of the "if there is an inch of space...fill it!" style.
Years past, when they visited my house for the first time,
both of them looked around and at the same time exclaimed "We gotta get you more stuff!" :shock:

I've made huge progress in sorting, packing, and tossing stuff. I have before & after pics...and would have posted them
because they are truly unbelievable...
but the truth is- I'm incredibly embarrassed by the house :?
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61

Very nice numbers for Binks again. He is definitely remembering the steps to the dance!

Thanks I think we all needed that story!
images
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

Note to self:

Next time Binks sits at your feet vocalizing, pleading, and inviting you to the test rug,
think twice before you say "chill out while i visit a few more condos, dude" :shock:
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

Binks is very green with nary a blue in sight. So does he get another reduction?

Love the tale of the fall from grace. Morgaine is a klutz. Yes, I said it, a cat who is a klutz! She forgets how big she is and one day she was jumping up on the chair to get onto the table and missed. Her look of embarrassment was hilarious! :lol:

As for hoarding, I moved from a 3 bedroom house to a 1 bedroom apt.. All of my closets and drawers are stuffed and I can never find what I need except for the cat food and hypo supplies. :smile:
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

I always look forward to your condo and the happenings at your house. Poor Smudgie baby! Wow, look at Binkster's greens. So with Binks and the protocol talk you had with him, is it one number under 40 is an instant dosecrease? You almost had one with the 42! I watch the "Hoarders" show occasionally, and unbelievable some of the stories.
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

Poor Smudge!!!! That is such a funny story.....I can Zoe doing that EXACT thing!!!!

Never good to ignore a begging kitty :roll: :mrgreen: ......looking good in green Binks!

Have a great day, Celi!
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

Binksy - where ya' goin' down there? Like green numbers but you're pushin' it Sir Stripe

Thanks for the laugh - oh the mental images.

I guess we qualify for the hoarders - we've literally got an antique store's stock filling our 30x30 garage. There's only small pathways thru there and some that DH's fat a$$ can't fit thru....those are where I stash things that I don't want him to mess with... :-D
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

I feel like I have been wallowing in all things feline (and FD) this week and that story was great for a laugh a mood lightner! Loved it.
Your Binks is doing so awesome!

M&M
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:​

I can almost see it "...and began the slow slide toward the edge of doom... "
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:​
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

Hi Celi!

Oh Smudge what can I say...One thing is your mama's right your never going to live that one down. :-D

8e8a080e-3d44-4bcb-8fb9-65fbb4bd9c2c.jpg


My DH says I have too much stuff. :smile: BTW my Buddy's looking great!

Have a nice night in the new uncharted waters.
 
Re: 10/17 Binks amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Binks :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Every time we have downsized, we have upsized again. It's like people trying to lose weight.

Go Binks!!

Ella & Rusty
 
well, the afternoon and evening didnt go as planned.. :?
but binks had a very nice pm cycle...

his am cycle was nice as well...

amps 71 +2 64 +3 61 +5 42 +6 61 +8 73

lost my laptop for most of the evening...battery/adapter issues...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top