10/19 Milo PMPS 126 +12.5/126 +1/137+2/174 +4/134

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54535

I feel I need to stall on Milo's shot tonight because I am trying to find "his" dose and in the past I have not shot out of fear, and I was all over the place. I do not have alot of eveing data from the past few days, but overall I am unsure of what to do. I have read the articles etc... but Im not sure if a reduced dose is ok or will it mess up his numbers again? Does anyone have any advise on this?
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall?

I'm just not qualified to give input. Can you add some information for the wiser person who is sure to come along? Such as... are you available to test tonight, and do you have strips and food with gravy on hand? I suppose a 1/2 hour stall to see whether Milo is going up or down would be reasonable, if it doesn't throw you off your schedule.
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall?

Yes I have all those things, and I am available to test tonight
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall?

I thnk you mean 7 eastern, which is now, right? Why don't you test again on the half hour. If Milo is coming up, and IF YOU CAN TEST tonight and monitor, you should be able to shoot. If you can't monitor, I don't know. Let's see if someone smarter comes by soon!
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall?

Yes it is eastern, and I will check it again at 7:30 PM and see where he is at, thx
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall?

Glad you are around tonight. I have to leave in 10 minutes, but will be back later. Be sure not to feed prior to the second test, of course. And if you do shoot, I would be a +1 and +2, post the results.
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall? +.50/ 126

I retested milo at 7:30 and he was just at 126. I made the decision to shoot him because in the past he has a tends to rise in the evening. I will test every hour and post results.
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall? +.50/ 126

Good job!
(aren't you glad you only increased 0.25u?)

So, you stalled 30 mins which means you shot at +12.5/126. In the morning, numbers permitting, you can safely take back 15 mins.
Get your +1 and +2

from the shooting and handling low numbers sticky:
If the +1 is not higher than PS, or if +2 is much lower than PS, that means “pay attention” over the next few hours.

I'll be out for several hours but will pop in later.
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall? +.50/ 126

Good shooting! Nice that he was so steady and not dropping. It's really a pretty number.

I'll check back later.
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall? +12.5/ 126 +1/137

Yes! I'm so glad I only increase .25 and I am happy i wasnt scared to shoot.. since I see a rise now +1/137. I feel so much better I didnt let my fear get the best of me for once!! I will continue to post his numbers per hour Thanks!
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall? +12.5/ 126 +1/137

Just remember a couple of things...

Your +1 can often reflect a food spike. It should be a bit higher than your pre-shot number. In addition, there's up to 20% variance that's attributable to the meter. So, in this case, your PMPS (if you shot at +12.5, that's now your PMPS) of 126 is pretty much the same as your +1.
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall? +12.5/ 126 +1/137 +2/174

Just posted Milos +2, he is still rising adn I will continue to check him and post.
 
Re: 10/19 Milo PMPS 125 Stall? +12.5/ 126 +1/137 +2/174

Still blue - beautiful.

Looking at his ss for today, at this point It kinda makes me wonder if Milo saw some green during the bottom half of the AM cycle. . . say, +8-ish?

milo said:
I feel so much better I didnt let my fear get the best of me for once!!
The more data you gather the more comfortable you will be.
 
That is possible, he dropped a bit now +4/134...I will try and get him again before bed, or earlier than his amps so I can see where he is at. Im just happy to see the lower numbers!
 
Great Job tonite! Look at this beautiful blue cycle :mrgreen:
This is what you want, nice flat blue numbers...Milo is doing well & you are doing great.
Just post when you have a question, & keep up what you are doing--
On your days off, you can do more testing, but looking good here! Have a good Ni Ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top