10/22 Willow PMPS~178

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/22 Willow AMPS~440

not so keen on having ear drops, eh? i wonder if it was the ear-touching or if the drops sting.

are you checking willow for ketones when she's up so high? i'm trying to remember if you have a reason for not increasing her dose. those numbers are pretty high, although i see a blue and a green in the past week. have you considered switching to levemir to try to reduce the see-sawing of the BG numbers? or tinkering with food mid-cycle (maybe a timed feeder) to try to flatten out the peaks and valleys?
 
Re: 10/22 Willow AMPS~440

Come on down, nice and easy, Willow.

I hope your mom's friend is doing better, Jordan.
 
Re: 10/22 Willow AMPS~440

Linda, he's not really excited about having his ears touched (that's why I test on his paw pad). I think his ears are hurting or itchy still too.

Julie, when I'm able to catch him in the box (which isn't often), I test for ketones. I'm thinking about switching to the Breeze litterbox, so I can test for ketones regularly. There's been no increase, because he had actually earned a decrease at this dose and I screwed up and forgot to take it. Since then, I haven't been able to get enough spot checks to feel safe increasing, since he drops so low when he drops. I've considered switching to Levemir and probably would if I could, but my vet had no experience with it back when I first asked, plus I'm not able to afford the insulin right now. I had Lantus donated to me to use. With no job, my options are very limited. Treating his chronic pancreatitis (fluids, pepcid, app stimulants, and pain meds) takes priority. Also, Willow is free-fed. When I start messing with his food, he starts refusing to eat.

Dyana, She's doing somewhat better, but will be spending a few more days in the hospital.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top