10/22 Zener PMPS 96;~1 115;+2 96;+3 86;+4 113;+5 145 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
It's another Caturday pink morning with a drop to yellow.
Yesterday
10/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 438, 8th cycle @sk1.0ue
+2 310
+3.5 270
+7.5 174
+10 132
+11.7 118
PMBG 117
PMBG 0.5 112
PMPS 110, 9th cycle @sk1.0u
+1 154, urine negative for ketones and glucose
+2 162
+4 246

Today
10/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 368, 10th cycle @sk 1.0u, 1.0oz 9%, urine negative for ketones
+2 296, 0.7oz 9%

Zener seems to be having a pattern of low blues in the AM cycle, then bouncing off that in the PM cycle and coming down pretty good in the AM cycle. He used to do this in the evening. Appetite not all that great his morning.

Crazy day for us as I am trying to get ready for a nutty fast Sun-Wed trip across the pond to London for work. Will keep SS updated. Liz will take over for me tomorrow morning.

Hope everyone is having a good Caturday, all our best wishes to kitties and beans in need today.
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Not eating great today, but back in the blues.
Today
10/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 368, 10th cycle @sk 1.0u, 1.0oz 9%, urine negative for ketones
+2 296, 0.7oz 9%
+4.5, ate empty pill pocket and maybe one with fish oil in it
+6 123, 0.4oz 11%

He is running inside to use his litter box for some reason today. Otherwise, enjoying a lovely warm afternoon outside in the sun. :-D
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

A most lovely cycle for Zener! Don't like the pink to start but the drop to blues is always a good thing. I hope his appy picks up for you......so hard to figure out what to feed when they become "picky"!!

Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Pink to blue is quite a trek. Surely must have worked up an appetite! What do you say Zener? Ready for some yummy chow?
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Very nice yesterday and so great to see him breaking his bounce today!! He's doing awesome.

Anne and Liz: you are both doing such a great job with him.

Anne: have a wonderful and safe albeit quick trip.

Liz: you will do amazing at BIC while Anne is gone!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Linda for Weezer said:
Pink to blue is quite a trek. Surely must have worked up an appetite! What do you say Zener? Ready for some yummy chow?
Thanks Linda, he has been on this same journey since we shaved to the dose we are now at a few days ago. High in the morning (even red) and down to blues by PMPS, then back up again in the evening cycle. Liz and I alternate AM and PM shots so we have been checking each other to see that we are consistent and we are. He just ate some lovely pill pockets as a treat with his Zobaline and pepcid in them. Wish we could find a wet food he would love as much!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Very nice yesterday and so great to see him breaking his bounce today!! He's doing awesome.
Thanks for stopping in Marje, we know how busy you are right now. He is running this same pattern of bounce one cycle, break the next. Thanks for all your wonderful support, we sure are trying! I'll keep everyone posted on my quick trip. Liz is out running errands and getting a massage while I take care of the big guy today. She will have her hands full for sure while I am away. Hope you are having a great visit with the boys!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Hi Anne, that's a nice +6 on the ATrak. Zener and Maggie are close in range. I was hoping by today Zener's appetite would be better. Zener will be in good hands while you're gone, and we'll all be here to support her and you.
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Hi Anne, that's a nice +6 on the ATrak. Zener and Maggie are close in range. I was hoping by today Zener's appetite would be better. Zener will be in good hands while you're gone, and we'll all be here to support her and you.

Thanks Ann! We are ever so grateful for the wonderful support we get here. We are very happy with Zener's +6 today. He is eating, just not great. I'm glad to know he and Maggie are close with their values! I'm so busy trying to get sorted to leave tomorrow that I've not had condo visiting time today. :roll:
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Safe travels Anne!

Lovely +6 for Zener! I'll be curoius to see his PMPS... Sorry to hear is appetite is off again.
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123 A Trak

Looks like someone made it down into blue numbers! Hooray for Zener....keep up the good work!

Will you be able to do any sightseeing in London while you're there???
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+2 296;+6 123;+9 111 A Trak

Thanks Tracey, Zener is nice and blue, and with the AT green!

No sightseeing this time around. I'll only be there about 48 hours. I'll be back again in April for a week and again in 2012 for 3 weeks, so one of those trips I will see some sights!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+6 123;+9 111;+11.5 81 dose help A

Well, he is down to the greens @ +11.5 - 81 on the ATrak. We want to take this as an earned reduction since Liz will be single bean in charge when I leave in the AM. Our question right now is - we'll test again in 20 minutes and want to shoot the reduction tonight. Any advice on a safe number for shooting with the AT? This seems too low to us to shoot right now. We are not feeding and stalling. We are also thinking of a shave to reduce - so a fat 0.75u. Any input from dose experts is welcome!

He did this exact same thing yesterday too and we stalled for 50 minutes. We can stall for another 20 minutes but not much longer because of Liz's work schedule next week.

Today
10/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 368, 10th cycle @sk 1.0u, 1.0oz 9%, urine negative for ketones
+2 296, 0.7oz 9%
+4.5, ate empty pill pocket and maybe one with fish oil in it
+6 123, 0.4oz 11%
+9 111, FDCK @ poke
+11.5 81, pill pocket treat at poke :mrgreen:

He seems to like to go low at the end of his AM cycle these days. :?
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+6 123;+9 111;+11.5 81 dose help A

81 on an AT is like a 51 on a human meter, which is a number you definitely don't want to shoot (trust me. *shakes head* made that mistake ONCE, and talk about pokefest!). With only 20 minutes of time to stall, if you're still below 90 and you haven't seen a significant increase, I think I'd be inclined to skip the shot. Sucks, I know, but you don't want to be fighting to keep Zener's numbers up all night.

Willie always comes in from outside to use the box too... always makes me giggle! Safe travels to you, Ann... enjoy London! Liz, you're going to do great!!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+6 123;+9 111;+11.5 81 dose help A

Thanks Christie, we shot our lowest number last night and he had a high cycle later, so we were feeling a little frisky about shooting tonight, so thanks for getting us back to reality! We are going to test in 20 minutes, which would be his PMPS and we can stall for another 30 minutes or so. We hate to skip a shot because we know he will soar, so we will try to stall for longer if necessary. I don't think we have had to stall two days in a row before, so we are thinking the dose reduction is in order.
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+6 123;+9 111;+11.5 81 dose help A

let's look at yesterday's numbers as an example... You stalled for 50 minutes yesterday, and he basically stayed at about the same number until you gave in and shot anyway. By +2 he had gone up another 50 points, and he kept rising all night. Of course there is no guarantee that he will do the same thing tonight, but that does look like a common evening pattern for him.

I'm not suggesting that you shoot 81 this time, but I *am* suggesting that you can shoot lower than you think you can and that most of the time when he is at least 100 you might want to shoot without stalling and then get a +1.
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+6 123;+9 111;+11.5 81 dose help A

Thanks Libby! We are about to get his PMPS now and will post. So, we are looking for a number at or near 100 for shooting right? What about the reduction? We were thinking of a shave tonight?
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+6 123;+9 111;+11.5 81 dose help A

We tested 20 minutes later and he is now 96, so we are thinking of shooting the reduction - a fat 0.75 and testing at +1. Are we crazy?
 
Re: 10/22 Zener AMPS 368;+6 123;+9 111;+11.5 81 dose help A

for dose, go with whatever makes you comfortable while you're gone.
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96 again lowest shot ever A Trak

Okay, here we go again tonight - BOS dose once again!
Today
10/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 368, 10th cycle @sk 1.0u urine negative for ketones
+2 296
+6 123
+9 111
+11.5 81:mrgreen:
PMPS 96, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, eating 11% right now

So, we shaved to a fat 0.75 and did it. He was on his way up in just 20 minutes, so we got brave. Of course, with the help and support from our experts! Will get a +1 and see what's happening. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96 again lowest shot ever A Trak

Nice shooting!! Zener came up well, and 96 (66 human) is a number I shoot regularly... 60 is my cutoff. I hear ya on the missed shots... they kill me too. Willie will have these beautiful sustained green runs, but one skipped shot and he's in the pinks. It can be really frustrating, but we just roll with it... and sure enough, Willie always manages to get back on track. :-D :-D :-D Hopefully he lets you get some rest tonight... at least Ann can sleep on the plane tomorrow! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96;+0.7 115 A Trak

Thanks Christie! We had just said "well, it's okay to stay up if I need to, I'll just sleep on the plane!" We like the 90 AT cut off. We like to have those sorts of guidelines. Zener can go from greens to pink without a skipped shot, so we really try not to have to miss one. Willie, will you please tell Zener to get off his trampoline and follow your lead? ;-)

Today
10/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 368, 10th cycle @sk 1.0u urine negative for ketones
+2 296
+6 123
+9 111
+11.5 81:mrgreen:
PMPS 96, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 0.65oz 11%
+0.7 115, 0.7oz 11%

Zener just decided to make a nice bed of Liz's clean laundry. Isn't that nice? He would help her fold if he only had opposable thumbs. :lol:
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96;~1 115;+2 96 A Trak

Okay, we are officially nervous now. nailbite_smile We've not seen a low number like this @+2 for onset of insulin. :shock:
Today
10/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 368, 10th cycle @sk 1.0u urine negative for ketones
+2 296
+6 123
+9 111
+11.5 81 :mrgreen:
PMPS 96, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% :mrgreen:
+0.7 115, 0.7oz 11%
+2 96, 0.6oz 17% :mrgreen:

Maybe HC isn't the way to go, but we are feeling a bit nervous. He has such big drops sometimes. We also shot a shaved dose tonight. Looks like a bon voyage PJ party is brewing. ;-)
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96;~1 115;+2 96 A Trak

but hey, you're going to get all that sleep on the plane, right? :lol:

the +2 is supposed to be about the same as the preshot, it's when it's significantly lower that you gotta worry about a lot of action.

i hope you're not up all night tonight! we know there's not any good sleep on a plane!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96;~1 115;+2 96 A Trak

Thanks Julie! We know that in our heads about the +2, but we just haven't seen it that often in Zener so it makes us a little nervous.

I will take melatonin with me on the plane, so hopefully will sleep a few hours when crossing the pond. I arrive in London in the morning and have a meeting at 2pm and another at 6pm. @-)

We'll be getting a +3 in about 15 minutes.
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96;~1 115;+2 96;+3 86 A Trak

It's a PJ party! Holy cow!
10/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 368, 10th cycle @sk 1.0u urine negative for ketones
+2 296
+6 123
+9 111
+11.5 81 :mrgreen:
PMPS 96, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% :mrgreen:
+0.7 115, 0.7oz 11%
+2 96, 0.6oz 17% :mrgreen:
+3 86, 0.65oz 17% + 2 semi soft treats :mrgreen:

Still going with HC and adding the treats with honey to see if we can catch a wave and surf. We did give a shaved dose, and still seeing action! Will test again in an hour. Paws crossed for a surf!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96;~1 115;+2 96;+3 86;+4 113 A Trak

Up a little which is better at this point than down a little! ;-) I may get some sleep before leaving in the morning after all. :roll:
10/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 368, 10th cycle @sk 1.0u urine negative for ketones
+2 296
+6 123
+9 111
+11.5 81 :mrgreen:
PMPS 96, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% :mrgreen:
+0.7 115, 0.7oz 11%
+2 96, 0.6oz 17% :mrgreen:
+3 86, 0.65oz 17% + 2 semi soft treats :mrgreen:
+4 113, 0.5oz 17%

One more bit of HC, so perhaps I can lie supine for a few hours before leaving in the early am. Will get one more test at +5, just to be sure.
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96;~1 115;+2 96;+3 86;+4 113;+5 145 A T

Looks like he is on the way back up now. I'm off to sleep. I-)

PMPS 96, 1st cycle @ f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% :mrgreen:
+0.7 115, 0.7oz 11%
+2 96, 0.6oz 17% :mrgreen:
+3 86, 0.65oz 17% + 2 semi soft treats :mrgreen:
+4 113, 0.5oz 17%
+5 145, 0.4oz 11%

Liz will take over as bean in charge in the morning. Bon voyage LL!
 
Re: 10/22 Zener PMPS 96;~1 115;+2 96;+3 86;+4 113;+5 145 A T

Anne, exciting condo last night! I hope you catch a little sleep. I'm just getting up and getting caught up on your condo. Zener did great last night. Have a safe and wonderful trip.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top