10/23 Binks PMPS 83 +2 68 +3 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Very Active Member
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54806

hey, there...
thanks you all so much for the good thoughts in our condo yesterday...

first things first-
i did take my mom in for a checkup...she's so stubborn that i finally got rough and told her
"look. I think you're having a stroke. That's what happened with Tam, and she didn't get to the doc,
and one day later she suffered a massive brain hemorrhage.
So, If you refuse to go in...you can bet that I'll make sure you are rooming with her at the nursing home."
(they don't like each other very much)

She's not speaking to me now :smile: , but looks like her problems were treatable.
She has an inner ear infection, and the symptoms were increased by the fact that she arbitrarily decided last week
to take herself off her blood pressure meds.
The doctor thinks the confusion may have been contributed to by her Arimidex...i've seen reports in the past that
some folks see this as a side effect of that medication.

She'll go in to see her regular doc tomorrow.

On to the Beanie...
yesterday:
amps 79 partial fur shot
+3 81
+6 72
+9 68
pmps 90 shot s.5u
+ 2 pukus
+2.5 67 dollop of karo & baby food
+3 83
+5 87

shot a s.5 this morning, and the little devil has already earned a reduction this morning.
I'm getting the feeling he's bored with this routine :-D

and due to yesterday's activities...I'm re-posting my favorite Dr. Tiny cat pic...

original.jpg
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

Hi Celi, so glad your Mom is okay. She's a stubborn one, huh! Oh that's sad what happened with Tam - is Tam your sister? That's dangerous stopping the bp meds (My Mom skips around with hers!).
Congrats on the dose reduction - that little rascal wants off the you know what! Have a nice day Celi, and take some time for you, okay!
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

I'm glad you got the momster to the doc - and that everything is ok.

Really does look like Binks is getting tired of visiting LL and wanting to get back home to the falls (anti-jinx) Muffin sure does miss him here! Gratz on the dosecrease! Just remember his shed may have contributed to his 39 this morning. You are doing a wonderful job with him!
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

Celi.....good for you for being very persuasive w/your mom. That's not easily done w/family members. And very glad the doc was able to quickly dx her and get the issue resolved. I didn't know about the events surrounding Tam.....*sigh*.

Looks like Binks is doing vera well. Ummmmm.....39......a bit too well.

Hoping things begin to settle down for you now.
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

Binkster has made up his mind!!!

Sorry I missed you condo yesterday, but so glad that the momster is doing OK. BP meds are nothing to fool around with. Now that we know it was treatable I have to ask …………. Meeting for coffee at 5AM!!!??? :shock: :shock:
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

I think you have a pretty good method for handling your mom! (Geez, I wonder where you get your stubborn streak from!!!)

I think Binks is tired of this routine. It's a good thing to get tired of.
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

Good update on your mom.....and Binks....happy to see you getting tired of this routine! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have a great day, Celi!
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

yaaaaaaaaaaaaay for the momster report!!!

about binks' dose...
i know it's unconventional, but given all the recent ummm, unconventional circumstances... not to mention the need for mc and hc to control the curve... you might want to consider taking the dose down to 0.25 unit. i think he's more than ready for it. :mrgreen:

hope today is uneventful...
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

I'm glad you got your mom in to the doc. Sometimes, strong-arming them is the only way to get them to go. Better they're mad at you than the alternative!!!

Looks like Binks has a plan and he's not fooling around!!! I love his determination!!

Have a great Sunday!!
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

Good job of mom handling! I'm glad her problems were diagnosed and easily treatable. Binks is on a mission!
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 & mom update

Hi Celi, thanks for the update on your mom. So glad to hear she's doing well. You did a good job to get her to the doc right away. I'm sorry about Tam. That is rough.
Liz
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 +5 97 +8 63

what a little pooper he's being...walloping Torties like there's no tomorrow...
Go, Binksrilla...go! :lol:

and yes, Tam is my sister...poor thing...it happened to her when she was only 48...but she has such a wonderful attitude.
She's the one I often run to when I need comfort.

I know on the 5 am coffee meet :shock: seems that some of them who no longer live on the ranch still yearn for the early hours...
I am NOT one of them!

and Sienne...me? stubborn? you must have been referring to Binks! :lol:

JILL- SWEET!! THANK YOU!! I was considering asking that...but changed my mind.
so glad you suggested it!

celi

MUFFINS!!! i iz on da mission to come back and hag out wif' ma bes gurlfren'!
binks
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 80 +2 77 +4 39 +5 97 +8 63 +10 61

Celi, I am so glad that you were able to get your mom to the doctor and that it is a treatable problem.

The Binkster is on the fast train to the lower doses. Good luck on the new dose!!
 
Re: 10/23 Binks PMPS 83

All right, Little Man...
we're at .25 units...so work your magic like you did last time,
and go OTJ at this dose, so your old bean doesn't have to microdose!
 
Re: 10/23 Binks PMPS 83 +2 68

I realize that Binks and I have it pretty good...
but oh, how i yearn for a day without cat fights.... :roll:
 
Re: 10/23 Binks PMPS 83 +2 68

Go Binks!!! Congrats on the dosecrease!!!

Nice handling of the unamommer, Celi. Sometimes, you've just got to tell them straight, feelings be damned. Doesn't always make me popular either! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/23 Binks PMPS 83 +2 68

so glad your mom is doing better - i was thinking TIA also, but didn't want to say it. my dad was like mr science guy - hey, it was so interesting, yesterday i couldn't lift up my arm. :shock: when he finally went in to the doc they ended up doing a roto-rooter job on his carotid arteries, which were both more than 95% clogged. fortunately he recovered from all of that.

and binks - i'm so glad on his dose reductions! but this time you have to really stay around. you're way too much fun. :-D
 
:-D julie...we couldnt leave...this is our home!

The little brat got a couple bites of kibble after his +3...
and honesty compels me to admit i did not run as fast as I could have to stop him...
i'm tuckered out!

sweet dreams and healthy rest to all...
 
You have got to be tough with those who fight the help, feline or human bean..so you know you did the right thing!!--Glad you did what you did, & so sorry for your DS..48 is way too young-
But, Look at the BInksy GO!!! Dose redux I am so happy & was waiting for one of the dosing helpers to say it!!--WHOOOO FOR BINKS and his Fab Mom bean!!! Gop to it Kiddo--
Please try to sleepus..Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top